Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Encyclopedia of Crime and Punishment
The Encyclopedia of Crime and Punishment provides the most up-to-date reference for a vast number of topics relevant to crime and punishment with a unique focus on the multi/interdisciplinary and international aspects of these topics and historical perspectives on crime and punishment around the world.
The Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice
This encyclopedia offers a state-of-the-art survey informed by the very latest theory and research. It combines this breadth of coverage with the authority and international perspective of an experienced editorial team.
Gale Encyclopedia of American Law
Covers today's leading cases, major statutes, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, and important documents. Includes topics such as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, physician-assisted suicide and more. Gale is revision of West's Law.
Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law
Fills gap between legal texts on theory and history behind the law and practical guides dealing with the law and its everyday effect upon citizens. Includes brief historical backgrounds, covering important statutes and cases; profiles of various U.S. laws and regulations; and details of how laws and regulations vary from state to state.
The gun Debate: An Encyclopedia of Gun Control & Gun Rights in the United State
With public debate of gun violence at an all-time high, this new third edition of The Gun Debate: An Encyclopedia of Gun Control & Gun Rights is as essential resource.
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law
Published under the auspices of the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law.
Search tips: How to locate Law encyclopedias in the library collections
Some good searches in NUsearch for Law encyclopedias include:
- Law --United States --Encyclopedias
- Law --United States --Popular works
- Comparative law --Encyclopedias
- Law --Social aspects --Encyclopedias
- Sociological jurisprudence --Encyclopedias
- Sex and law --United States --Encyclopedias
The above keyword searches can be run as NUsearch as subject searches by using the Browse search feature. To use the browse feature start at the main search page of NUsearch and follow these steps:
- Click the Browse search link above the search box:
- Select Subject to browse the subject list:
Reference Universe contains table-of-contents and index information for thousands of encyclopedias (as well as other works) allowing you to find an appropriate article on a specific topic. Just type in any word or phrase into this box: