Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business & Management
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management: Organizational Behavior
One of a number of volumes of this major resource covering all areas of management theory, including accounting, business ethics, entrepreneurship, finance, human resource management, international management , management information systems, managerial economics, marketing, and operations management. Check NUSearch for a complete list of volumes.
Capstone Encyclopaedia of Business
Organized alphabetically covering the whole spectrum of business and management, including business terms, concepts, thinkers, practitioners, organizations, brands and companies.
Encyclopedia of Global Industries
Chronicles history, development and current status of the world's most lucrative and high profile industries. Covers size and economic/social impact of the industry; its organization and structure; its history and development; major countries and companies involved (including rankings); size and nature of the work force; and research.
Encyclopedia of Management, 7th ed.
Includes essays on topics in management theories and applications. Topics include diversification strategy, non-traditional work arrangements, performance measurement, productivity measures, and supply chain management.
Encyclopedia of Management Theory
This work is designed to serve as a core reference for anyone interested in the essentials of contemporary management theory. It examines the global landscape of the key theories and the theorists behind them, presenting them in the context needed to understand their strengths and weaknesses to thoughtfully apply them.
Encyclopedia of Public Relations
Now in its second edition, this encyclopedia remains the sole reference source for any library serving patrons in business, communication, and journalism as it explores the evolution of the field with examples describing the events, changing practices, and key figures who developed and expanded the profession.
International Directory of Company Histories
Provides histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location. For students, job candidates, business executives, historians and investors.
Wiley Blackwell encyclopedia of Consumption and Consumer Studies
With entries detailing key concepts, persons, and approaches, The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Consumption and Consumer Studies provides definitive coverage of a field that has grown dramatically in scope and popularity around the world over the last two decades.
Search tips: How to locate Business encyclopedias in the library collections
Some good searches in NUsearch for Business & Management encyclopedias include:
- Business --Encyclopedias
- Finance --Encyclopedias
- Financial crises --Encyclopedias
- Industries --Encyclopedias
- Management --Encyclopedias
The above keyword searches can be run as NUsearch as subject searches by using the Browse search feature. To use the browse feature start at the main search page of NUsearch and follow these steps:
- Click the Browse search link above the search box:
- Select Subject to browse the subject list:
Reference Universe contains table-of-contents and index information for thousands of encyclopedias (as well as other works) allowing you to find an appropriate article on a specific topic. Just type in any word or phrase into this box: