Business & Management
- Dictionary of Business and ManagementThis wide-ranging and authoritative dictionary covers all areas of business and management, including marketing, organizational behaviour, business strategy, law, and taxation. Now in its sixth edition, it features recent developments such as social media and peer-to-peer lending, as well as the financial crisis and the subsequent sovereign debt crisis.
- A Dictionary of Finance and BankingThis guide covers every aspect of the financial world, from international to personal finance, including banking, insurance, stocks & shares, takeovers & mergers, commodities, international trade, and government finance.
- Dictionary of Human Resource ManagementComprises entries on human resource management, personnel, and industrial relations. Covers technical terms, jargon, theories, and concepts.
- Encyclopedia of FinanceThe Encyclopedia of Finance, Second Edition, comprised of over 1000 individual definitions and chapters, is the most comprehensive and up-to-date resource in the field, integrating the most current terminology, research, theory, and practical applications.
- The AMA Dictionary of Business and ManagementThe AMA Dictionary of Business and Management covers a vast range of terminology from all areas of business including management, strategy, finance, human resources, economics, marketing, sales, insurance, and international business.
Please note: FOR ACCESS - click on "Institution not listed?" If accessing for the first time, register using a Northwestern or Garrett email address and validate the account via email. If returning, click "Already a user?" and log in. - Dictionary of trade policy termsThis is an accessible guide to the vocabulary used in trade negotiations. It explains some 3,000 terms and concepts in simple language. Its main emphasis is on the multilateral trading system represented by the agreements under the World Trade Organization (WTO).
- A dictionary of marketingThis is an accessible A-Z guide to all areas of marketing. Covering traditional techniques and theories as well as the latest terms and concepts in e-marketing and search engine optimization, this is the ideal reference for students and practitioners of marketing.
Historical Dictionary of Japanese Business
byCall Number: 330.952 P594h MAIN Reference (Non-circulating)ISBN: 0810854694Publication Date: 2007
Understanding American Business Jargon
byCall Number: 650.03 F671u Oak Grove Library Center, Off Site - Request OnlineISBN: 0313334501Publication Date: 2005
International Dictionary of Public Management and Governance
byCall Number: 351.03 B575i Oak Grove Library Center, Off Site - Request OnlineISBN: 0765612615Publication Date: 2005
The Human Resources Glossary
byCall Number: 658.3003 T759h 2004 Oak Grove Library Center, Off Site - Request OnlineISBN: 1574443518Publication Date: 2004
Dictionary of Finance, Investment and Banking
byCall Number: 332.03 B218p MAIN Reference (Non-circulating)ISBN: 9780230238299Publication Date: 2010
The New York Times Dictionary of Money and Investing
byCall Number: 332.03 M851n MAIN Reference (Non-circulating)ISBN: 080506933XPublication Date: 2002
Search tips: How to locate Business dictionaries in the library collections
Some good searches in NUsearch include:
- Business--Dictionaries
- Finance--Dictionaries
- Commerce--Dictionaries
- Marketing--Dictionaries
The above keyword searches can be run as NUsearch as subject searches by using the Browse search feature. To use the browse feature start at the main search page of NUsearch and follow these steps:
- Click the Browse search link above the search box:
- Select Subject to browse the subject list:
- Enter the search term(s) and click on the magnifying glass icon on the right side of the search box:
