Foreign Language Dictionaries
-
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online This link opens in a new windowIncludes English, Spanish, German, French, Italian, Russian, Chinese, Arabic and Portuguese.
-
Le grand Robert de la Langue Francaise This link opens in a new windowFrench Dictionary. Offers English translations, conjugations, quotations using the searched word.
-
Oxford dictionaries. Portuguese.Fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionary, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of language.
-
Pocket Oxford Latin Desk DictionaryProvides vocabulary, translations, usage and grammar in this Latin-English dictionary
-
Pocket Oxford Italian DictionaryProvides vocabulary, translations, usage and grammar in this Italian-English dictionary.
-
Pocket Oxford Spanish DictionaryProvides essential vocabulary, clear translations, and usage and grammar help in this English-Spanish dictionary.
-
Le Grand Ricci Online.Database version of Le Grand Ricci, which was published in six volumes and 7,300 pages, in addition to a volume with appendices. It offers approximately 300,000 Chinese words and expressions from the early beginnings to the end of the 20th century.
-
Tuttle mini Japanese dictionary : Japanese-English, English-JapaneseTransliterated Japanese.
-
Collins German Unabridged Dictionary, 8th Edition
by
Call Number: Main Library 1 East - Reference Section PF3640 .C68 2013ISBN: 9780062288820Publication Date: 2013 -
The Combined New Persian-English and English-Persian Dictionary
by
Call Number: Main Library 1 East - Reference Section Large 491.55321 A796cISBN: 0939214288Publication Date: 1986 -
Comprehensive Yiddish-English Dictionary
Call Number: Main Library 1 East - Reference Section 439.1321 B422aISBN: 9780253009838Publication Date: 2013 -
Concise English-Swahili and Swahili-English Dictionary
by
Call Number: Main Library Herskovits Library of African Studies - 5 East PL8703 .N49 2012ISBN: 9789987915064Publication Date: 2012
-
Česko anglický slovník
by
Call Number: Main Library 1 East - Reference Section 491.8603 P7628ce 1990Publication Date: 1990
-
Dictionnaire de l’Académie française
by
Call Number: 443 A168 2005 MAIN Reference (Non-circulating)ISBN: 221362142XPublication Date: 2005 -
Essential Hindi Dictionary
by
Call Number: Main Library 1 East - Reference Section 491.43321 S671eISBN: 9780071759953Publication Date: 2012 -
A Greek-English Lexicon
by
Call Number: Main Library 1 East - Reference Section Large 483 L71 1996ISBN: 0198642261Publication Date: 1996 -
The Kodansha Kanji Dictionary
by
Call Number: Main Library 1 East - Reference Section PL1455 K76 2015ISBN: 9781568364087Publication Date: 2013 -
Minjungseorim's New Little English Dictionary,
by
Call Number: Main Library 1 East - Reference Section 495.703 M665mPublication Date: 1991Korean-English and English-Korean
-
Modern English-Hebrew Dictionary
by
Call Number: Main Library 1 East - Reference Section 423.924 Z69mISBN: 0300090048Publication Date: 2002 -
Oxford-Paravia Italian Dictionary
by
Call Number: 453.21 O982 MAIN Core (Reference) - 2 North Main Library - 7-Day LoanISBN: 0199580421Publication Date: 2010 -
Oxford Arabic Dictionary
by
Call Number: Main Library 1 East - Reference Section 492.7321 O977ISBN: 9780199580330Publication Date: 2014 -
Oxford Latin Dictionary
by
Call Number: 473 O98 2012 MAIN Reference (Non-circulating)ISBN: 0199580316Publication Date: 2012 -
Oxford PWN Polish-English dictionary
by
Call Number: Main Library 1 East - Reference Section 491.85321 O983ISBN: 0198610769Publication Date: 2002 -
Oxford Russian Dictionary
by
Call Number: 491.7321 W563o 2007 Location: MAIN Reference (Non-circulating)ISBN: 9780198614203Publication Date: 2007-05-28 -
The Oxford Turkish Dictionary
by
Call Number:
494.3 I98o 1992 ISBN: 0198641907Publication Date: 1993 -
Oxford Urdu-English Dictionary
by
Call Number: Main Library 1 East - Reference Section PK1976 .A95 2013 and Main Library South Asian Collection - 5 South PK1976 .A95 2013ISBN: 9780195979947Publication Date: 2013 -
Portuguese Dictionary
by
Call Number: 469.321 A427r Art Collection (Deering Library) Reference Non-CirculatingISBN: 0415434343Publication Date: 2011 -
Spanish Unabridged Dictionary
by
Call Number: 463.21 C713 MAIN Reference (Non-circulating)ISBN: 9780061808258Publication Date: 2009 -
A Student's Dictionary of Classical and Medieval Chinese
by
Call Number: Main Library 1 East - Reference Section PL1455 K76 2015ISBN: 9789004284111Publication Date: 2014
Search tips: How to locate foreign language dictionaries in the library collections
Enter a search in NUsearch that begins with the language you are interested in followed by
-- Dictionaries. for instance:
- Portuguese language --Dictionaries.
- French language -- Dictionaries
The above keyword searches can be run as NUsearch as subject searches by using the Browse search feature. To use the browse feature start at the main search page of NUsearch and follow these steps:
- Click the Browse search link above the search box:
- Select Subject to browse the subject list:
- Enter the search term(s) and click on the magnifying glass icon on the right side of the search box:
