Statistical time series for countries from around the world covering a wide range of topics including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Descriptions of the international sources and definitions used in compiling the data are included.
- World Bank Open Data
The World Bank Open Data site provides, "free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe." Among the datasets included are the World Development Indicators (WDI), Africa Development Indicators (ADI), Gender Statistics, Worldwide Governance Indicators, Global Economic Monitor (GEM), Education Statistics, etc. Most of the data is available in Arabic, French, Spanish and Chinese in addition to English.
- OECD iLibrary
OECD iLibrary contains publications and datasets released by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, Programme for International Student Assessment (PISA), and International Transport Forum (ITF) 1998 - current. Includes journal articles, chapters, working papers, multi-lingual summaries, e-book titles, and tables and graphs.
Enables users to search for and extract data from across the subject databases (Agriculture, Economics, Education, Development, etc.) included in OECDiLibrary's statistics.
Statistics and statistical publications related to and produced by the European Union and candidate countries. Resources are browseable and searchable by both broad and narrow subject areas.
- Human Development Report statistics
The Human Development Report usually presents two types of statistical information: statistics in the human development indicator tables, which provide a global assessment of country achievements in different areas of human development, and statistical evidence in the thematic analysis in the chapters, which may be based on international, national or sub-national data.
Latest print edition in GovInfo Reference
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. PQSI brings together a massive collection of statistical data in a single easy-to-use search interface, with additional features such as descriptive abstracts, detailed indexing, full-text PDFs of source documents, tables, and downloadable spreadsheets containing table data.
- Monthly Bulletin of Statistics Online
Published by the UN Statistics Division and the League of Nations provides monthly economic statistics for most of the countries and areas of the world. Data online 2000-present (see print volumes for earlier data). For a list of data tables see http://unstats.un.org/unsd/mbs/table_list.aspx
Massive compilation of data from a variety of official sources (governmental statistical agencies) and international bodies. Maps and graphs from results can also be generated by the user.
- Statistical Agencies of Foreign Governments
U.S. Census Bureau. Direct links to national statistical agencies
- UN Statistical Yearbook
An annual compilation of a wide range of international economic, social and environmental statistics for over 200 countries and areas of the world, compiled from UN agencies and other international, national and specialized organizations. Latest 3 years available in pdf format.
PRINT:GovInfo Reference 310.5 U58s
- Europa World
Presents political and economic information on countries and territories as well as international organizations. Features statistical data and directories.
- World Economic Outlook
A Survey by the IMF staff usually published twice a year. It presents IMF staff economists' analyses of global economic developments during the near and medium term. Chapters give an overview as well as more detailed analysis of the world economy; consider issues affecting industrial countries, developing countries, and economies in transition to market; and address topics of pressing current interest.
- IMF Data mapper
Create your own interactive maps based on IMF global economic data; based on the World Economic Outlook Database.
- World Population Prospects
Detailed population counts and projections for all countries along with select demographic indicators.