World Health Organization - WHO
The directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends.
Global Health Observatory (GHO) - WHO
WHO's portal providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation. It provides critical data and analyses for key health themes, as well as direct access to the full database. The GHO presents data from all WHO programmes and provides links to supporting information.
World Health Statistics - WHO
Reports present the most recent health statistics for WHO's 193 Member States.
Latest volume in Gov Info Reference, 614.05 W927
WHO Global Infoabase - WHO
Data warehouse that collects, stores and displays information on chronic diseases and their risk factors for all WHO member states.
WHO Regional Office Statistics - WHO
Each office provides a database with access to regional statistics, demographic tables, health and Core indicators.
Burden of Disease statistics - WHO 2006
Childinfo - UNICEF
Statistical information from core UNICEF studies, as well as the data (& datasets) from its supported Multiple Indicator Cluster Surveys (MICS); a major source of global development data.
European health for all database (HFA-DB) - WHO
Selection of core health statistics covering basic demographics; health status; health determinants and risk factors; and, health care resources, utilization and expenditures, for the 53 Member States in the Region.; provides 600 indicators & contains time series from 1970.
Eurostat - EU
Detailed statistics on the EU and candidate countries; search under health.
Health Nutrition Population (HNP) Statistics - World Bank
Provides key health, nutrition and population statistics gathered from a variety of international sources. Themes include population dynamics, nutrition, reproductive health, health financing, medical resources and usage, immunization, infectious diseases, HIV/AIDS, DALY, population projections and lending. HNPStats also includes health, nutrition and population statistics by wealth quintiles.
OECD Health Statistics - OECD
offers the most comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries. It is an essential tool for health researchers and policy advisors in governments, the private sector and the academic community, to carry out comparative analyses and draw lessons from international comparisons of diverse health care systems.
Report on the Global AIDS Epidemic - UNAIDS
Latest print edition in Gov Info Reference 362.19697 R4255.
World Health Report - WHO
Each year the report combines an expert assessment of global health, including statistics relating to all countries, with a focus on a specific subject. The main purpose of the report is to provide countries, donor agencies, international organizations and others with the information they need to help them make policy and funding decisions.
Latest issue in Gov Info Reference 341.765 W927.
World Report On Violence and Health - WHO
Comprehensive review of the problem of violence on a global scale – what it is, whom it affects and what can be done about it.
Gov Info Reference 303.6 W927.