Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New E-Resources in History
Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History
Compiles knowledge from paleoanthropology, archaeology, geology, and geography. Emphasis on cultural contact and social change over time and place. Includes arts, literature, religion, and science. Biographies of 100 leaders who shaped world history.
Encyclopedia of World History
A chronology of entries that span the millennia from prehistoric times to the year 2000.
Oxford Encyclopedia of American Social History
Shifts the focus of historical interest to the experiences of ordinary people during great events and transformations in American history. Readers develop a framework for understanding the social experience of Americans throughout history.
Encyclopedia of American Cultural and Intellectual History
Offers a record of the nation’s values, aspirations, anxieties, and beliefs as expressed in both everyday life and formal bodies of thought. Includes experiences of ordinary citizens in such arenas as reading and religious practice as well as the accomplishments of prominent artists and writers.
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture
Provides multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes biographical profiles in politics, letters and the arts.
Berkshire Encyclopedia of China
Provides insight into Chinese history and culture today. Designed for students, teachers, businesspeople, government officials, and tourists seeking a greater understanding of China today.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome
Offers overview of the major cultures of the classical Mediterranean world—Greek, Hellenistic, and Roman—from the Bronze Age to the fifth century CE. Covers the legacy of the classical world and its interpretation and influence in subsequent centuries