Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New E-Resources in Engineering
New E-Resources in Chemistry
New E-Resources in Physics
Academic Press Dictionary of Science and Technology
Contains definitions for all areas of science and technology. Entries range from large general fields, such as Medicine, to highly focused fields, such as Chaos.
Collins Dictionary of Astronomy
Reflects recent advances in astronomy and related fields.
Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics
Defines terms and concepts from pure and applied mathematics and statistics. Includes entries on major mathematicians and on general interest topics, such as fractals, game theory, and chaos. Includes graphs, diagrams, and charts.
Dictionary of Biology
Covers biology, biophysics, biochemistry, and key terms from medicine and palaeontology. Includes biographies of key scientists and articles on key topics. Chronologies chart developments in major fields. Includes entry-level web links.
Dictionary of Chemistry
Covers all aspects of chemistry, from physical chemistry to biochemistry. Includes broad coverage in subject areas such as forensics, metallurgy, materials science, and geology; biographies on key figures; entries on major topics and chronologies. Includes entry-level web links.
Dictionary of Geology and Earth Sciences
Covers earth sciences including geology, oceanography, paleontology, minerology, volcanology, planetary science, climatology, geochemistry, petrology, geomorphology and physical geography. Includes entry-level web links.
Dictionary of Ecology
Covers all aspects of ecology and related environmental scientific disciplines. Includes plant and animal physiology, animal behaviour, pollution, conservation, habitat management, population, evolution, environmental pollution, climatology and meteorology.
Dictionary of Engineering Terms
Covers the areas of engineering science, electrical and electronic engineering, workshop practices and mechanical engineering. Includes illustrations.
Dictionary of Physics
Covers physics terms and concepts, and terms from related fields of astronomy, astrophysics, and physical chemistry. Includes areas of applied physics, statistical distributions, polymers, and nanoscience. Includes entry-level web links.