Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New E-Resources in Comparative Literature
New E-Resources in Philosophy
New E-Resources in Religion
Brill's New Pauly
Exclusively for Classical Studies. Focuses on Humanities and Social Sciences, International Law and selected areas in the Sciences.
Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature
Composed of signed biographical-critical entries, this Encyclopedia serves as both guide and companion to the study and appreciation of American literature.
Continuum Encyclopedia of British Literature
Entries by authorities covering all of British literature.
Encyclopedia of American Poetry: The Twentieth Century
Entries provide a broad range of individual poets and poems, along with many articles devoted to topics, schools, or periods of American verse in the century.
Encyclopedia of Religion
Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture.
New Dictionary of the History of Ideas
Offers history of Western thought and culture. Entries explore origin, cultural interpretations, and historical themes of such subjects as beauty, love, feminism, diversity, and social capital.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Covers topics including Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental and contemporary philosophy. Provides accessible summaries at the beginning of every in-depth article.
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism
Includes more than 240 entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
Literature Resource Center
Offers full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines. Includes critical essays, topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies on authors, their works, and literary movements. Covers all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Presents wide-ranging philosophical subjects. A first-stop resource for general readers, students and educators.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Combines encyclopedia of philosophy with peer reviewed publication of original papers in philosophy.
Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature
includes essays on poets, playwrights, essayists, and novelists, as well as major works and essays on literary movements, periods, and themes.
Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature
Covers history of literature in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland in the major literary languages (Anglo-Saxon, English, Welsh, Scots, Irish, and Latin). Includes accounts of individual authors; details histories of particular themes, movements, genres, and institutions.