Contains definitions and explanations of key concepts in sociology and essays on major topics in the field. Includes a time line of key events in sociological history. Covers important concepts, people, and trends in social sciences.

Offers extensive coverage of the field of psychology. Includes biological and neurological discoveries. Index provides cross-references between articles.

Focuses on topics in physical/ biological anthropology, archaeology, cultural/social anthropology, linguistics, and applied anthropology. Includes relevant articles on geology, paleontology, biology, evolution, sociology, psychology, philosophy, and theology.

Provides overview of universal modes of communication used by media, theories of communication and their implications, careers in communications and information, and biographies of notable figures in the field.

Includes institutions, people, processes, roles, and philosophies in education in the United States and world. Features biographies of educators; profiles of historic colleges and universities and of organizations in the field. Offers appendix of full text source documents, including education related legislation, international treaties, and testing methods.

Traces evolution of political theories, concepts, research frameworks, and political practices from across the world. Provides wide range of concepts and frameworks, both Western and non-Western, national and international.

Defines and describes key topics in the field. Provides theories, issues, and concepts within the broad fields of public administration and public policy.

Covers concepts in social psychology. Provides brief explanations on ideas and concepts that make up intellectual and scientific content in the area of social psychology.

Covers core issues such as race, poverty, violence, economics, pregnancy and abortion. Includes topics such as the Internet, privacy and epidemiology.

Provides historical, social, political, economic, linguistic, religious, and other information on virtually every existing culture.

Provides historical, social, political, economic, linguistic, religious, and other information on virtually every existing culture.

Covers theories, media and communication phenomena, research methods, problems, concepts, and geographical areas. Features cross-referencing and search facilities and a lexicon by subject area.

Covers the multifarious areas of education€” ranging from the most technical empirical methods to the broadest aspects of educational policy making.

Covers full range of topics in linguistics, including such areas as historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, philosophical, and sociolinguistics. Attention to interrelations within these branches and to relations of linguistics with other disciplines.

Offers overview of major ideas, concepts, terms, and approaches of organization studies. Examines how organizations are devices for structuring life and lives are structured by organizations.

Covers topics within the social and behavioral sciences. Describes the state of the art in all the fields encompassed within these sciences.

Covers scholarship and fields that have emerged and matured related to social sciences. Highlights influence of economics in social science research. Features articles and biographies on global topics in the social sciences.

Provides essays on key topics and issues. Includes live links to archives, datasets, cases, pedagogical aids, and other relevant materials

Covers microeconomics, Bayesian theory, game theory, and behavioral, international, and experimental economics. Most entries have references and bibliographies. Features an index of entries and four appendixes.

International in scope. Includes entries on inventors, theoreticians, and industry leaders. Provides essays on markets, industries, and labor.

A standard reference work in the field, offering historic and integrative surveys of the topics that constitute the discipline

EBSCO Database.