Education Abstracts brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks that are related to education

Database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature, including pedagogy, counseling and psychology. Covers 1966-present.

The database provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.

Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.

This multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.

Full text articles from regional, national and international business and trade journals.

Legislative news, political analysis and current events. Each issue of CQ Weekly contains an unbiased, objective and comprehensive roundup of virtually all Capitol Hill activity from the previous week. Focusing primarily on legislative news and analysis, CQ Weekly includes congressional floor votes and is searchable by a variety of criteria, including keywords, bill number and committee name. Corresponds to the printed version previously titled 'Congressional Quarterly Weekly Report'.

Child Development & Adolescent Studies contains citations on the growth and development of children through the age of 21. Provides worldwide, current and historical content in biomedicine and the social sciences. 1927-Present Individual publication coverage varies by title.

EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is a comprehensive index to the literature of economics. This database provides citations to journal articles, books, chapters in edited volumes, working papers, dissertations, and book reviews, with selected abstracts and some full-text content. Covers the 1880s-present.

Ethnic NewsWatch indexes newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press, offering both national and regional coverage. Ethnic NewsWatch presents multi-ethnic and multi-cultural publications in one resource covering 1959-present. Individual publication coverage varies by title.

Family & Society Studies Worldwide covers research, policy, and practice literature in family science, family studies, human ecology, human development, and social welfare. Covers 1970-present.

Gender Studies Database combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship.

Digitized, full-text versions of core scholarly journals across disciplines.While coverage of these journals goes back to the first issue, for most journals the most recent issues will be for 3-5 years ago.

An extensive compilation of literary commentary available representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras, and genre.

Library Literature & Information Science Full Textcovers subjects ranging from automation, censorship, government aid, public relations and much more. It provides PDF page images offull-text articles, including charts, graphs, photos, and other important graphical information with coverage dating as far back as 1980. It indexes articles and book reviews in more than400 key library and information science periodicals andfull-text coverage for over 175 selected periodicals.

Abstracts and indexes literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations with approximately 14,000 new references added every year. Coverage includes the fields of descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.

Database of MEDLINE records in progress.

Index focusing on public affairs, public and social policies and international relations. Provides references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and more. Covers 1914 to present.

Periodicals Archive Online is a full text archive of millions of articles published in over 700 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences, in English and other Western European languages. Coverage is from 1802 to 2005.

Primary Search contains full text for more than 50 popular, elementary school magazines. Additionally, Primary Search includes the Encyclopedia of Animals, and features the Funk + Wagnall's New Encyclopedia, which provides easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids. This database also provides the American Heritage Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and an Image Collection of 91,000 photos, maps and flags.

Not all content is available full text to Northwestern community.

Searchable database that provides access to the content of journals and ebooks published from over 200 of the world’s most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies. Covers such fields as literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and others.

The Premium Collection is MUSE's foremost collection of over 700 high quality, peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers and prestigious scholarly societies.

Congressional publications on key American public policy issues including foreign affairs, crime, national security, science and technology, transportation, the economy, labor, commerce, public health, the environment, and education. Includes the full text of proposed legislation and its status in the legislative process and the full text of recently signed law. Provides information about current members of Congress and Congressional committees.

With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T offers comprehensive listings for U.S. doctoral dissertations back to 1861, with extensive coverage of dissertations from many non-U.S. institutions. A number of masters theses are also listed. Thousands of dissertations are available full text, and abstracts are included for dissertations from the mid-1980s forward.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources. Subject coverage : Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering ; Life and Health Sciences ; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics ; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.

Social Services Abstracts provides citations of current research focused on social work, human services, mental health services, social welfare, social policy, community development, and more. Covers 1979-present.

Sociological Abstracts provides citations and abstracts to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Content coverage includes culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, race and ethnicity, social change and economic development, and more. 1952-Present. Individual publication coverage varies by title.

Provides citations covering areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Covers1973-present.

Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books.Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.