This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology   Tags: social science, sociology  

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2014 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/sociology Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Resources

  • Sociological Abstracts
    Sociological Abstracts provides citations and abstracts to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Content coverage includes culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, race and ethnicity, social change and economic development, and more. 1952-Present. Individual publication coverage varies by title.
  • Social Sciences Abstracts
    Social Sciences Abstracts provides citations covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. Subject coverage includes areas such as ethics, public welfare, urban studies, gender studies, psychology, political science, sociology and more. 1983-Present. Individual publication coverage varies by title.
  • International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
    The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) provides citations in social science and interdisciplinary research, with broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Subject areas include sociology, political science, economics, anthropology, ethnography, demography, education and more. 1951-Present. Individual publication coverage varies by title.

Librarian

Profile Image
Jason Kruse
Contact Info
Undergraduate Services Librarian
Northwestern University Library
User Experience Department
Second Floor, North Tower
847-491-2171
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology
 
Northwestern University

Mobile Site  |  Library Home  |  Northwestern Calendar: PlanIt Purple  |  Northwestern Search

Northwestern University Library  1970 Campus Drive  Evanston, IL 60208-2300  Evanston: 847.491.7658  Fax: 847.491.8306  library@northwestern.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip