Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Websites Related to Education
Education Web Sites
Children's Literature Web Sites
K-12 Curriculum Web Sites
- Advanced Placement Digital Library (Biology, Chemistry, Physics)
A collection of Internet resources that have been reviewed for educational merit in the Advanced Placement high school classroom. Sponsored by Rice University.
- AOL@SCHOOL: Lesson Plans
- Best of History Web Sites
- Discovery.com Lesson Plan Library
Top humanities web sites for teaching English, history, art history, and foreign languages
- Education World
Includes lesson plans, research materials, and articles of interest to educators.
Resources for early childhood education (preschool-grade 2)
Resources for K-12 education
- FREE: Federal Resources for Educational Excellence
A gateway to federally supported education resources
- GEM: The Gateway to Educational Materials
Provides one-stop access to a select group of lesson plans, curriculum units, and other education resources. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education's National Library of education.
- Great Sites
A gateway to hundreds of specially selected web sites for parents, care givers, and teachers. Covers K-12 curriculum and hildren's literature. A project of the American Library Association
- Lesson Plan Search
Lesson plans, teacher resources, thematic units
Preschool-grade 12 lesson plans and resources in all subjects
- National Science Digital Library
Exemplary education resources in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics.
- NSTA Recommends: The Best Science Education Resources
A searchable database of science teaching materials recommended by the National Science Teachers Association
- Read, Write, Think
A reading, language arts, and literacy web site sponsored by the International Reading Association, the National Council of Teachers of English, and MarcoPolo.
- Teachers Network
Lessons, curriculum guides, and activities for classroom online learning
Science activities selected by over 400 science and technology centers worldwide. A project of IBM Corporation, the New York Hall of Science, the Association of Science-Technology Centers, and science centers worldwide.
Free portal that includes rankings for journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus database; covers nearly twice as many journals than WoS; rankings coverage from 1999;
the calculation Cites/document (2 years) is the same as the calculation for Impact Factors(TM)
Education & Social Policy Librarian