Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
World Newsreels Online 1929-1966
The collection of streaming videos that features full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the first half of the twentieth century. The collection is semantically indexed, allowing users to search by subject, year, historical era, historical event, people, and places.
Related Northwestern University Library Guides & Collections
Television & Radio
Meet the Press
NBCs Meet the Press is broadcast-televisions longest-running program, with interviews, panels and debates from across the political spectrum. The collection includes streaming video of every surviving program from the shows inception in 1947 through the present day.
Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Search the Vanderbilt Television News Archive of network television news programs and other news-related programming recorded since August 5, 1968. Streaming video of NBC and CNN content is available. The Archive makes all the items in its collection available to the public through a loan service. See a librarian for more information.
60 Minutes: 1997-2014
The 60 Minutes: 19972014 collection from Alexander Street grants unprecedented access to the CBS News archives from this period, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast. This resource also includes 175 hours of bonus segments from the popular CBS News program Sunday Morning, whose timely news pieces, cultural features, and newsmaker profiles form an ideal complement.
Pacifica Radio Archives
The Pacifica Radio Archives appraise, collect, organize, describe, and preserve the creative work generated by or produced in association with Pacifica Radio, and ... make it available for research and reference use.
The Pacifica Network stations are:
KPFK Los Angeles
WBAI New York
WPFW Washington D.C.