Librarian
Geoff Morse
Contact:
Geoff Morse
Liaison for American Studies, History, Jewish Studies, and Religious Studies
Interim Head, Research Services
Room 2624
2nd floor, east tower
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208-2300
phone: 847-467-1866
gmorse@northwestern.edu
For more library assistance please see the Library web site.
Liaison for American Studies, History, Jewish Studies, and Religious Studies
Interim Head, Research Services
Room 2624
2nd floor, east tower
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208-2300
phone: 847-467-1866
gmorse@northwestern.edu
For more library assistance please see the Library web site.
Northwestern University Archives
Local Archival Collections: A Selection
Guides to Archival Collections
- Archive FinderDirectory of primary source material from repositories and collections in the United States, the United Kingdom and Ireland. Features the entire collection of the National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (NUCMC) from 1959 to the present, and names and detailed subject indexing of collections whose finding aids have been published in National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United States (NIDS) and National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United Kingdom and Ireland (NIDS UK/Ireland).
- ArchiveGridArchiveGrid includes over 5 million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.
- Chicago Collections Consortium: Explore Chicago CollectionsFinding aide for archival and other materials about Chicago and surrounding areas. This portal identifies collections in the Consortium's member institutions, which include museums, libraries, and archives in the Chicago region.
- Illinois State Archives DatabasesOnline finding aid for a wide variety of archives and records for the state of Illinois, chiefly 19th and early to mid 20th century material.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new windowThe world's most comprehensive catalog of library holdings, particularly (though not exclusively) from North American libraries, containing over 2,000,000,000 records from over 10,000 libraries.