The largest Chinese database of published information from Greater China. Information is updated every day, directly from over 12,000 content sources, including all leading newspapers in Hong Kong and other top tier newspapers and magazines of other Chinese-speaking regions. Our database has stored more than 2.1 billion articles since 1998, offering unrivaled breadth and depth.

This historical newspaper collection provides online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of China during the id-19th through early 20th Century.

The Late Qing Dynasty Database covers over 600,000 pieces of historical documents from 600 periodicals published during 1816~1911. The extensive collection has covered almost all the periodicals published during such critical periods later known as the Opium Wars, Westernization Movement, Reform Movement of 1898 and Revolution of 1911. It contains the Women's Periodicals that advocated women's liberation and mental enlightenment, the Four Major Late Qing Dynasty Novel Journals as emerged during the great flourishing period of novels of the late Qing Dynasty, the Vernacular Chinese Periodicals founded to explore the people's mind and spread new knowledge, and the Science and Technology Periodicals which introduced new technologies and spread scientific knowledge.

The "Modern Newspaper Database" is a sub-database of the "General Database of Chinese Historical Documents", developed by the Chinese National Library Press. It mainly focuses on the collections of the National Library, supplemented by newspapers from other libraries, including major national newspapers and local newspapers. Provides title-based article retrieval, and can accurately locate the content of a single article, which is convenient for users to refer to.

People's Daily is the official voice of the central government and the Communist Party of China. It provides the single location where the central government and the Communist Party announce their respective policies and disseminate governmental, political, and economic messages to the public and the world. Directly from the People's Daily Press, this database contains the complete run of the past daily issues covering from 1946 to today's issue. The license for institutional online access is authorized directly by the People's Daily Press. This new version is a continuing database and is being updated on a daily basis. Interface can be toggled between traditional and simplified Chinese character sets. – Publisher

The PLA Daily, which started its publication on January 1, 1956, is the authoritative media of the Chinese People's Liberation Army (PLA) to release military news and comprehensive military-related information and is the official newspaper of the Central Military Commission.

A complete database of pages of the 1928-1949 issues of the Zhongyang Ribao (Central Daily News).

Full-text searchable database that features the history of foreign presence in China from around 1850 to the 1940s. Provides translations of Chinese official notifications and news, trade statistics, stock prices, essays on Chinese culture and language, law reports from foreign courts in the settlements, company reports, maps, cartoons, photographs, and lots of other related topics.

Taiwan Nichinichi Shinpo, daily newspaper, was published from 1898 to 1944 in Japanese along with Chinese text from 1905 to 1911. It is an official newspaper published by the Government-General of Taiwan yet one of the dispensable resources to know the condition of Taiwan for these years. The database provides both Chinese and Japanese interface.

Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Access World News is updated daily. This database combines news articles from more than 12,000 sources and over 200 countries. Much of the material in non-English languages has been translated into English, but a significant amount of material is presented in the original language.

Factiva provides access to over 6,000 US and foreign full-text news and business publications. Factiva also includes reports, financials, stock quotes and other investment data on public companies. Some titles listed are not available to academic library users. These titles cannot be blocked from the title list.

Created by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit policy makers and analysts, FBIS Daily Reports offer foreign views and perspectives on historical events from thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications. Translated into English from more than 50 languages - from Arabic to Swahili - these comprehensive media reports from around the globe include news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary.

The "Modern Newspaper Database" is a sub-database of the "General Database of Chinese Historical Documents", developed by the Chinese National Library Press. It mainly focuses on the collections of the National Library, supplemented by newspapers from other libraries, including major national newspapers and local newspapers. Provides title-based article retrieval, and can accurately locate the content of a single article, which is convenient for users to refer to.

CNBKSY has selected over 400 titles of tabloids featuring approximately 400,000 pages in total and published them in four series. These individual tabloids were published during 1897-1949, mostly in Shanghai, China.