Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Radio & Television Resources
For further resources, consult:
Video Collections and Online Video Streaming
60 Minutes: 1997-2014
The 60 Minutes: 19972014 collection from Alexander Street grants unprecedented access to the CBS News archives from this period, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast. This resource also includes 175 hours of bonus segments from the popular CBS News program Sunday Morning, whose timely news pieces, cultural features, and newsmaker profiles form an ideal complement.
Updated once a week this site contains over 10,000 audio and video news clips in both French and English from the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.
Dates covered: 1927 - present
Large, privately held online archive of film footage and stills. This collection, freely available, provides access to thousands of US Government films as well as newsreels from the 1920s through the 1970s.
Dates covered:1920s - 1970s
Meet the Press
NBCs Meet the Press is broadcast-televisions longest-running program, with interviews, panels and debates from across the political spectrum. The collection includes streaming video of every surviving program from the shows inception in 1947 through the present day.
Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Search the Vanderbilt Television News Archive of network television news programs and other news-related programming recorded since August 5, 1968. Streaming video of NBC and CNN content is available. The Archive makes all the items in its collection available to the public through a loan service. See a librarian for more information.
World Newsreels Online 1929-1966
The collection of streaming videos that features full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the first half of the twentieth century. The collection is semantically indexed, allowing users to search by subject, year, historical era, historical event, people, and places.
Includes transcripts from ABC, Al-Jazeera, American Public Media, Bloomberg, CBS, CNN, NPR, NBC, and many more.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1941 - 1996
FBIS Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government. Translations of broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world. Includes FBIS daily reports, 1941-1974 -- FBIS daily reports, 1974-1996 -- FBIS daily report annexes, 1974-1996.
Center for Research Libraries
Selected radio transcripts for various years from the BBC, CBS, and Voice of America are available in microfrom format from CRL. From the link above, click on the CRL Collections link, and page down for a list of available transcripts/years..