Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

News Sources: Africana Newspapers

Currently Received Africana Newspaper Titles

Title Country of publication Newspaper Website
Addis Zemen Ethiopia http://ethpress.gov.et/
Adis Lesan Ethiopia n/a
African Tanzania n/a
African Society Canada n/a
Alaroye Nigeria n/a
Annang Today Nigeria n/a
L'Avenir Democratic Republic Congo http://www.groupelavenir.org/
Awareness Times Sierra Leone http://sierraexpressmedia.com/?tag=awareness-times
Awoko Sierra Leone https://awoko.org
AYV News Sierra Leone http://www.ayvnews.com
Bôl'kotch Cote d'Ivoire n/a
Botswana Guardian Botswana http://www.botswanaguardian.co.bw/
Cameroon Tribune Cameroon https://www.cameroon-tribune.cm/
Chronic Chimurenga South Africa http://chimurengachronic.co.za/
City Press  [PD] South Africa http://www.citypress.co.za/
Coastweek Kenya http://www.coastweek.com/
Concord Times Sierra Leone http://slconcordtimes.com/
Daily Graphic Ghana http://graphic.com.gh/
Daily Independent Nigeria https://www.independent.ng/
Daily Monitor Ethiopia n/a
Daily Monitor Uganda http://www.monitor.co.ug/
Daily Nation  [PD] Kenya http://www.nation.co.ke/
Daily News Botswana http://www.dailynews.gov.bw/
Daily News Tanzania http://www.dailynews.co.tz/
Daily Observer Liberia http://www.liberianobserver.com/
Daily Times Malawi http://timesmediamw.com/
East African [PD] Tanzania http://www.theeastafrican.co.ke/
Echos (daily ed.) Mali http://www.lesechos.ml
Echos (weekly ed.) Mali http://www.lesechos.ml
Eerste Nasie Nuus South Africa n/a
Elephant dechaine Côte d'Ivoire n/a
Endtime Journal Nigeria n/a
Ethiopian Herald Ethiopia http://www.ethpress.gov.et/herald/
Exclusive Sierra Leone n/a
L’Express Mauritius http://www.lexpress.mu/
Eye-Opener Nigeria n/a
Foroyaa Gambia http://www.foroyaa.gm/
Ghanaian News Canada n/a
Ghanaian Times Ghana http://www.ghanaiantimes.com.gh/
Guardian Nigeria http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/
Guardian  [PD] Tanzania http://www.guardian.co.tz/
Health Newspaper Sierra Leone n/a
Herald  [PD] Zimbabwe http://www.herald.co.zw/
Horizon Cameroon n/a
Ika Weekly Nigeria http://www.ikaworld.com/
Independent (*see Daily Independent) Nigeria https://www.independent.ng/
Informative Lesotho http://www.informativenews.co.ls/
Inquirer Liberia http://www.theinquirer.com.lr/
Islam Info Cote d'Ivoire n/a
Karibu Comoros http://www.karibu-hebdo.com/
Khetsi ea Limo Lesotho n/a
Lentsoe la Basotho Lesotho n/a
Leseli ka Sepolesa Lesotho n/a
Lesotho Times  [PD] Lesotho https://lestimes.com/
Lesotho Today Lesotho http://www.lestimes.com
Literaturnaia Rossiia Russia http://www.litrossia.ru/
Mail & Guardian  [PD] South Africa http://mg.co.za/
Malawi News Malawi http://bnltimes.com/
Maluti Lesotho n/a
Median Cameroon n/a
Messager Cameroon https://www.cameroon-tribune.cm/
Metro Lesotho http://maserumetro.com
Moeletsi oa Basotho Lesotho n/a
Mololi Lesotho n/a
Mosotho Lesotho http://mosotho.co.ls/
Mzalendo Tanzania http://mzalendo.net/
Namibia Economist Namibia http://www.economist.com.na/
Nation Lesotho http://www.thenation.co.ls
National Spokesman Nigeria n/a
Nationalist Sierra Leone n/a
Navigator Nigeria n/a
New Age Newspaper Sierra Leone n/a
New Citizen Sierra Leone n/a
New Democrat Liberia http://www.newdemocrat.info/
New Era Namibia http://www.newera.com.na/
New Kingdom Trumpet Nigeria n/a
New People Sierra Leone n/a
New Vision Sierra Leone n/a
New Vision Uganda http://www.newvision.co.ug/
News on Sunday Mauritius http://www.defimedia.info/news-sunday.html
Newsday Lesotho n/a
Nigerian Canadian News Canada http://nigeriancanadiannews.ca/
Nigerian Tribune Nigeria http://www.tribune.com.ng/
Nightwatch Sierra Leone http://www.nightwatchsl.com/
Oloye News Nigeria n/a
People Daily Kenya http://mediamaxnetwork.co.ke/peopledaily/
Pharmanews Nigeria http://www.pharmanewsonline.com
Pink Tongue South Africa http://www.pinktongue.co.za/
Post Cameroon http://www.cameroonpostline.com/
Post Lesotho https://www.thepost.co.ls/
Prosperite Democratic Republic Congo http://www.laprosperiteonline.net/
Public Eye Lesotho https://www.publiceyenews.com/
Punch  [PD] Nigeria http://www.punchng.com/
Rai  [PD] Tanzania http://www.rai.co.tz/
Rambler Cameroon http://theramblercameroon.com/
Reliance Nigeria n/a
Report Nigeria http://thereportonline.ng/
Reporter Lesotho https://www.thereporter.co.ls/
Republicain Mali n/a
Sahel Niger http://www.lesahel.org/
Sahel dimanche Niger http://www.lesahel.org/
Salone Times Sierra Leone n/a
Satellite Sierra Leone http://www.thesatellitenews.com
Sika'a Togo n/a
Socialist Worker Nigeria https://socialistworkersleague.org/
Southern Cross South Africa http://www.scross.co.za/
Sowetan South Africa http://www.sowetanlive.co.za/
Spectator Ghana http://www.spectator.newtimes.com.gh
Standard Kenya http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/
Standard Times Sierra Leone http://standardtimespress.org/
Sud Quotidien Senegal http://www.sudonline.sn/
Sunday Express  [PD] Lesotho https://sundayexpress.co.ls/
Sunday Mail  [PD] Zimbabwe http://www.sundaymail.co.zw/
Taifa Leo  [PD] Kenya http://www.swahilihub.com/
Temoin Quotidien Senegal https://www.lequotidien.sn/
Times of Zambia Zambia http://www.times.co.zm/
Times SL Sierra Leone n/a
Trinitas Nigeria http://www.trinitasnewspaper.com/
Unique News Sierra Leone n/a
Unity Newspaper Sierra Leone n/a
Urhobo Voice Nigeria http://www.waado.org/urhobo_voice/urhobo_voice_home.html
Uhuru Tanzania http://uhurunewspaper.blogspot.com/
Unity Sierra Leone n/a
Vanguard Nigeria http://www.vanguardngr.com/
Walf Quotidien Senegal http://www.walf-groupe.com/
Watan  [PD] Algeria http://www.elwatan.com/
We Yone Sierra Leone n/a
Weekend Groovewatch Nigeria n/a
Weekly Analyst Sierra Leone n/a
[PD]= also available via Press Display