ArtsBusiness & ManagementEnglish LanguageForeign LanguageHistoryHumanitiesLawMedicineSciencesSocial Sciences
ArtsBusiness & ManagementGeneralHistoryHumanitiesLawMedicineSciencesSocial Sciences
This is the "Home" page of the "Online Reference Materials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Online Reference Materials   Tags: biographies, dictionary, encyclopedia, reference  

The Northwestern University libraries offer many electronic ready reference tools to help you locate facts, statistics, definitions and more. Most are restricted to the Northwestern community and require a current, valid NetID.
Last Updated: May 14, 2013 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/onlinereferencematerials Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Cross-Searchable Resources

  • Blackwell Reference Online
    Database contains a collection of reference books in the following subject areas: business and economics, history, language and linguistics, literature and cultural studies, philosophy and religion, sociology and psychology.
  • CREDO Reference
    Search hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference sources simultaneously.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Online encyclopedias of business, education, history, medicine, religion and social science.
  • Oxford Bibliographies Online
    Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
  • Oxford Reference Online
    Contains over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. All fully indexed and cross-searchable.
  • Reference Universe
    Searchable database of tables-of-contents and indexes from more than 2500 reference works and subject encyclopedias. No full-text available in this database.

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Ask a Librarian
Contact Info
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston IL 60208
847-491-7656
Send Email
 
Northwestern University

Library Home   |  Northwestern Calendar: PlanIt Purple   |  Northwestern Search

Northwestern University Library   1970 Campus Drive   Evanston, IL 60208-2300   Evanston: 847.491.7658   Fax: 847.491.8306   library@northwestern.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip