Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
The ATLA database provides citations to journal articles, book reviews, and essay collections in all areas of religious studies. Included in this database is the ATLA Serials collection which contains full text coverage of 250 Religion and Theology journals. This database includes over 1.8 million citations. Incorporates ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index Online .
Citations to over 240,000 articles and monographs dealing with all aspects of Muslim life and Middle Eastern studies, including history, economics, religion and theology, law, art and architecture, and philosophy. Also included are citations to conference papers and presentations, memorial volumes and collected essays.
Provides surveys of current research from across the entire discipline. This is an excellent resource for beginning research and locating and identifying the major issues. Entering a basic keyword search on terms like sexuality or celibacy will provide a number of articles.
Religious and Theological Abstracts
Access limited to up to 5 results for each search.
Religious and Theological Abstracts indexes and provides summaries of a wide variety of scholarly periodical literature including Christian, Jewish, and other World religions. Also indexed are journals in the areas of fields of sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies.
RAMBI Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
This database is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel.
Index to Jewish Periodicals
This database provides indexing and citations for 218 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Included are citations to articles, book reviews and feature stories devoted to Jewish affairs published throughout the world. Journal coverage dates back to 1988.
JSTOR (www.jstor.org) is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. For complete lists of titles and collections, please refer to http://www.jstor.org/about/collection.list.html. JSTOR includes full text runs of 24 religion journals.
Periodicals Archive Online
Periodicals Archive Online is a full text archive of millions of articles published in over 700 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences, in English and other Western European languages. Coverage is from 1802 to 2005. Contains the full text of 27 religion journals from their first volume through 1995.
An online collection of over 400 journal titles in the humanities and social sciences from nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers that includes the full text of 16 religion journals. Included the full text of 16 religion journals.