Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Department of Religious Studies
Hinduism in India by
Call Number: BL1153.5 .H56 2016 Main Library
Publication Date: 2016
A major contribution toward the ongoing debates on the nature and history of Hinduism in India
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
The ATLA database provides citations to journal articles, book reviews, and essay collections in all areas of religious studies. Included in this database is the ATLA Serials collection which contains full text coverage of 250 Religion and Theology journals. This database includes over 1.8 million citations. Incorporates ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index Online .
Provides surveys of current research from across the entire discipline. This is an excellent resource for beginning research and locating and identifying the major issues. Entering a basic keyword search on terms like sexuality or celibacy will provide a number of articles.
Offers annotated bibliographies of the most important books and articles on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. Particularly useful for anyone beginning research.
NUsearch is the main search tool for Northwestern University Library, combining the library catalog with a wealth of other databases and online collections.