To use this service, you must register for an account using your Northwestern email address. Off campus users must use GlobalProtect VPN for registration. If you see an "Invalid IP" error, access the login page again at http://turing.library.northwestern.edu/login?url=http://northwestern.pitchbook.com.

Accounts are purged each year on June 30th. Create a new account at that time for access.

To login, off campus users MUST use a library link or VPN.

Access to mobile apps not included in Northwestern's license.

PitchBook tracks startups, public and private equity markets, including venture capital, private equity and M&A. Includes contact information.

ACCESS RESTRICTED to the Northwestern University community (except hospitals).

Policy Commons is a one-stop community platform for objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs. We treat think-tank publishing as a formal body of literature in its own right, with tools to systematically search it, cite it, understand its impact, catalog it, and preserve it for the long term. - Publisher

A leading resource of information on public policy issues.

For access users must register for personal account using Northwestern email address.
PrivCo provides financial and business data, news and media content on over 500,000 major private companies globally (generally defined as having at least $10 million in annual revenue, or with substantial institutional capital funding).

The database provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.

Full-text and full-image articles from: The Atlanta Constitution (1868-1984), Atlanta Daily World (1931-2010), The Baltimore Afro-American (1893-2010), The Baltimore Sun (1837-1996), The Boston Globe (1872-1990), Chicago Defender (1909 - 2010), Chicago Tribune (1849-2013), Chinese Newspapers Collection (1832 - 1953), Christian Science Monitor (1908-2009), The Cincinnati Enquirer (1841-1922), Cleveland Call and Post (1934–2010), Detroit Free Press (1831-1999), The Guardian and the Observer (1791-2003), Irish Times and the Weekly Irish Times (1859-2020), The Jewish Advocate (1905-1990), The Jewish Exponent (1887-1990), Kansas City Call (1919-2010), Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2010), Los Angeles Times (1881-2014), Louisville Defender (1951-2010), Michigan Chronicle (1939-2010), Minneapolis Star Tribune (1867-2001), New York Amsterdam News (1922-2010), The New York Times (1851-2018), New York Tribune / Herald Tribune (1841-1962), Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916-2010), Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2010), Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2010), St. Louis Post-Dispatch (1874-2003), St. Louis American (1949-2010), The Times of India (1838-2001), The Wall Street Journal (1889-2010), The Washington Post (1877-2006), Le Monde (1944-2000), Indianapolis Star (1903-2004)

Statistical Insight provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.

Citations and abstracts to articles in the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including that of marketing and communications.

Passport is a global market research database providing insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide, helping our clients analyse market context and identify future trends impacting businesses globally.