Market research reports covering business services, consumer goods, food and beverages, demographics, heavy industry, life sciences and technology and media. Includes consumer attitude and perception information.

From the Alliance for Audited Media, audited circulation reports and publisher statements from newspapers, magazines and journals.

Features historical annual reports going back to the early 1900s, including Moody's Industrial Manuals and Million Dollar Directory.

Mergent Intellect is a flexible web-based application that offers access to business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles for private and public U.S and international companies.
As of 2019 this product contains the content of Hoover's Online.

Use for Mergent BondViewer. Public company financials and bond information. Also contains industry overview reports on metals and mining, manufacturing, consumer goods and services, oil and gas, technology and more. Coverage is international. To view industry overviews, click on 'report search' tab near the top of the Mergent landing page, then chooose 'industry report.'

First-time users must create a login profile using their Northwestern email address as their login. Covers US, European and some Asian markets in the following: automotive, consumer lifestyles, food, household, media, retail, beauty, health, drink and tobacco, leisure, technology, clothing, electrical goods, travel, life stages, personal finances, and miscellaneous. Access restricted to current NU faculty, students and staff.

From Morningstar. Contains commentary on and evaluation of mutual funds and publicly held companies.

Music Periodicals Database is an outstanding resource used to find articles in music journals. It enables you to access articles on a comprehensive variety of musical subjects, styles, and genres. Covers 1874-present.