Showing 24 Guides
Showing 107 Databases
Best Bets!
Business Source Ultimate offers a wealth of over 51,000 full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. The database includes more than 27,000 videos from Harvard Business Publishing, IGI Global, Kiplinger Washington Editors, the Academy of Management and other top providers, as well as more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press. The Company View feature allows users to view detailed company information on finances, subsidiaries, products, employees and industry specifics for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies. The Content in Context feature allows students to investigate a company through contextual access to related information including SWOT analyses, case studies, industry profiles, market research reports, and more.
Covers US, European and some Asian markets in the following: automotive, consumer lifestyles, food, household, media, retail, beauty, health, drink and tobacco, leisure, technology, clothing, electrical goods, travel, life stages, personal finances, and miscellaneous. Access restricted to current NU faculty, students and staff.
Business Source Ultimate offers a wealth of over 51,000 full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. The database includes more than 27,000 videos from Harvard Business Publishing, IGI Global, Kiplinger Washington Editors, the Academy of Management and other top providers, as well as more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press. The Company View feature allows users to view detailed company information on finances, subsidiaries, products, employees and industry specifics for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies. The Content in Context feature allows students to investigate a company through contextual access to related information including SWOT analyses, case studies, industry profiles, market research reports, and more.
Additional Databases
Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Access World News is updated daily. This database combines news articles from more than 12,000 sources and over 200 countries. Much of the material in non-English languages has been translated into English, but a significant amount of material is presented in the original language.
AdForum.com gathers information on 20,000 agencies and 120,000 campaigns (TV, print, interactive, etc.). AdForum's Agency Gallery is used by advertisers, large and small, in the process of selecting a new agency or for other agency research needs. AdForum's Creative Library is used daily by over thousands of industry professionals to keep on top of important creative work, prepare for client reviews and pitches, brainstorm new ideas and other creative research/monitoring needs.
Contains over a million articles from 100 news publications throughout Africa and from several hundred other sources, including governments, non-governmental organizations and other newsmakers, inside and outside of Africa.
Provides coverage of the world's technical literature on aluminum, ranging from ore processing through applications. The Aluminium Industry Abstracts database includes information abstracted from approximately 2,300 scientific and technical journals, government reports, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, and patents. All aspects of the aluminum industry, aside from mining, are covered. Can be searched as part of Materials Research Database
America: History & Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes journals from 1964 to the present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage but also included are abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
There is no need to sign in at website to access this resource. Begin searching or browsing for articles.
The American National Biography is the premier, authoritative, historical biographical encyclopedia for the United States. Over 18,700 men and women are included, and the resource is updated quarterly with new entries and revisions of previously published entries to enhance their accuracy and currency. Articles are by established scholars. Living individuals are not included.
The American National Biography is the premier, authoritative, historical biographical encyclopedia for the United States. Over 18,700 men and women are included, and the resource is updated quarterly with new entries and revisions of previously published entries to enhance their accuracy and currency. Articles are by established scholars. Living individuals are not included.
Full text database of American periodicals that began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many more. For those periodicals that continued to publish after 1900, coverage is extended well into the 20th century.
Annual edited volume that provides comprehensive, forward-looking and critical reviews of the most significant theoretical, empirical, and experimental developments in financial economics, including the fields of capital markets, corporate finance, financial institutions, market microstructure, and behavioral and experimental finance. Covers 2009-present.
Annual edited volume that reviews the research literature of the industrial/organizational psychology field and the field of human resources management and organizational behavior. Topics include motivation, selection, teams, training and development, leadership, job performance, strategic HR, cross-cultural issues, work attitudes, entrepreneurship, affect and emotion, organizational change and development, gender and diversity, and statistics and research methodologies. Covers 2014-present.
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, contains citations for more than 700 core English-language, scientific and technical publications. Topics include engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, transportation, and waste management.
artnet providescomprehensive international auction and pricing informationin the Price Database, as well asanalysis of prices via its Analytics module.The artnet GalleryNetworkfeatures galleries from 60 countries and approximately artwork by nearly 35,000 artists from around the globe. artnet covers fine art, design, and decorative art ranging from Old Masters to Contemporary artists. Hover over headings at the top of the page to access the Database, Analytics, and the Gallery Network.
Access to AWIN titles currently requires the use of Northwestern VPN .
AWIN is an integrated online platform that provides a comprehensive array of current news, data and business information covering the key sectors of commercial aviation, military/defense, space, business aviation, MRO, and homeland security.
Personal registration is required to access some portions of the site.
Three simultaneous users limit, please closed browser when done.
AWIN is an integrated online platform that provides a comprehensive array of current news, data and business information covering the key sectors of commercial aviation, military/defense, space, business aviation, MRO, and homeland security.
Personal registration is required to access some portions of the site.
Three simultaneous users limit, please closed browser when done.
BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations.
Bloomberg Terminal is physically located in the Main Library John B. McGowan Information Commons (first floor of Library). Additional terminals, for Kellogg affiliates only, are located in the Kellogg Global Hub.
The Bloomberg Terminal is available to Northwestern University faculty, staff, and students only. You must create a log in. A cell phone number will be necessary to authenticate a new user.
The Bloomberg Terminal is a global financial services system that provides financial, economic and government information covering all market sectors. It features company financials, market data spanning more than 20 years, charts, statistics and current news reports. The Bloomberg Terminal is a dedicated computer terminal for accessing financial data electronically. It seamlessly integrates real-time and historical information on about 5 million bonds, equities, commodities, currencies and funds. It also comprises data on almost every publicly traded company and biographies of more than 1 million people. It has financial, political, and business news as well.
The Bloomberg Terminal is available to Northwestern University faculty, staff, and students only. You must create a log in. A cell phone number will be necessary to authenticate a new user.
The Bloomberg Terminal is a global financial services system that provides financial, economic and government information covering all market sectors. It features company financials, market data spanning more than 20 years, charts, statistics and current news reports. The Bloomberg Terminal is a dedicated computer terminal for accessing financial data electronically. It seamlessly integrates real-time and historical information on about 5 million bonds, equities, commodities, currencies and funds. It also comprises data on almost every publicly traded company and biographies of more than 1 million people. It has financial, political, and business news as well.
Access to 2011-2019 content only.
Lists of companies, products, services, and activities compiled from a variety of published sources.
Lists of companies, products, services, and activities compiled from a variety of published sources.
Cannabis NewsHub: Research Edition is a powerful resource for users seeking information related to the cannabis and hemp industries. Its searchable database features current and historical news and information from more than 13,000 sources, including over three million cannabis and hemp related reports, documents and articles. This one-of-a-kind research tool features content from prominent cannabis and hemp industry publications as well as in-depth local coverage from every state in the United States, Canada, and countries across the globe. - Publisher
Provides access to corporate information and financials of public and private companies, financial transactions and professionals. In terms of coverage, Capital IQ is restricted to active companies, with series going back to about 1992. In addition, this product also includes some macroeconomic data.
Maintained by the Foundation Center, this is a searchable database of the literature of philanthropy. The Catalog contains citations to materials collected by the Center's five libraries as well as selected literature from other sources. The Catalog was formerly known as Literature of the Nonprofit Sector. Be sure to check NUsearch to see if NUL holds a copy of any items you find here.
Comprehensive online database focusing on economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases about China's population and economy at the provincial, county, and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches. Also includes statistical yearbooks, industrial and marketing surveys, and an atlas of China.
The World Factbook, produced for US policymakers and coordinated throughout the US Intelligence Community, marshals facts on every country, dependency, and geographic entity in the world.
Available at select computers in Jacobs Center and Kellogg lab in Schaffner Library, Wieboldt Hall. Provides select financial statements some going back as far as 1950.
Contains reports on various aspects of corporate governance. Also has historical data for key economic indicators, such as the Conference Board Consumer Confidence Index, Measure of CEO Confidence, Employment Trends Index
Corporate Counsel Profiler (part of Wolters Kluwer's VitalLaw legal research platform) is a comprehensive database for North America's in-house legal departments. Search and browse information on 22,000+ corporate counsel, and acquire company details from thousands of corporations. Search options and filters include: company and attorney name, company city and state, practice areas, bar jurisdictions and more.
The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
Formerly ReferenceUSA, Information on over ten million U.S. companies. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising. Toll free and fax numbers are given for some companies.
Ecoinvent version 3.11 contain thousands industrial processes in the following sectors: energy, transport, building materials, chemicals, washing agents, paper & board, agriculture and waste management. Data is presented as both unit processes (raw data) and calculated results (systems).
An open search portal for economics and business studies published in multiple languages from global sources, the EconBiz network includes partner institutions (universities, think tanks and Central Banks) in 24 countries worldwide.
EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is a comprehensive index to the literature of economics. This database provides citations to journal articles, books, chapters in edited volumes, working papers, dissertations, and book reviews, with selected abstracts and some full-text content. Covers the 1880s-present.
EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
Business news and intelligence, and company, industry, financial, economic and political information from emerging market countries in Latin America, Asia and Europe. Includes corporate profiles, financial statements, industry and analyst reports, capital market quotes and indices, macroeconomic statistics and forecasts, legal and regulatory information, and opinion polls.
Environmental Abstracts content only. This resource provides in-depth A&I coverage from the environmental science literature and related disciplines. Abstracts and citations are drawn from thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade titles, conference proceedings, dissertations, and other varied content types.
Business Analyst Online includes pre-formatted reports to help you do smart site selection, customer profiling, and competition analysis. The reports are based on thousands of data variables ranging from demographics and census to consumer spending and employment data as well as traffic counts.
Access to Esri Business Analyst Online requires an account. Accounts are available to Northwestern University students, faculty and staff. To get an account and login please email gis@northwestern.edu.
Access to Esri Business Analyst Online requires an account. Accounts are available to Northwestern University students, faculty and staff. To get an account and login please email gis@northwestern.edu.
Factiva provides access to over 6,000 US and foreign full-text news and business publications. Factiva also includes reports, financials, stock quotes and other investment data on public companies. Some titles listed are not available to academic library users. These titles cannot be blocked from the title list.
Users must create a personal registration with a Northwestern email address. ACCESS RESTRICTED to the Northwestern University Evanston campus and members of the Kellogg Graduate School of Management.
Finaeon is a collection of financial and economic data provided in ASCII or Excel format. Data includes: long-term historical indices on stock markets; Total Return data on stocks, bonds, and bills; interest rates; exchange rates; inflation rates; bond indices; commodity indices and prices; consumer price indices; gross domestic product; individual stocks; sector indices; treasury bill yields; wholesale price indices; and unemployment rates covering over 200 countries.
Finaeon is a collection of financial and economic data provided in ASCII or Excel format. Data includes: long-term historical indices on stock markets; Total Return data on stocks, bonds, and bills; interest rates; exchange rates; inflation rates; bond indices; commodity indices and prices; consumer price indices; gross domestic product; individual stocks; sector indices; treasury bill yields; wholesale price indices; and unemployment rates covering over 200 countries.
The Financial Times began as a City of London news sheet and grew to become one of the best-known and most-respected newspapers in the world. Along the way, the Financial Times—printed on its distinctive salmon-colored paper—has chronicled the critical financial and economic events that shaped the world, from the late nineteenth and entire twentieth centuries to today. This historical archive is a comprehensive research tool for those studying economic and business history and current affairs of the last 120 years. – Publisher
At log in page, enter your Northwestern email address in box "Business Email Address" and then select yellow "Log In" button."
Northwestern subscribes to partial full text services (no webinars). Limit search by selecting Only My Access.
Forrester's research publications analyze a broad range of technology areas such as new media, computing, software, networking, telecommunications and the Internet, and project how technology trends will affect businesses, consumers, and society. Forrester reports include up-to-date industry statistics, as well as illustrative graphs and charts.
Northwestern subscribes to partial full text services (no webinars). Limit search by selecting Only My Access.
Forrester's research publications analyze a broad range of technology areas such as new media, computing, software, networking, telecommunications and the Internet, and project how technology trends will affect businesses, consumers, and society. Forrester reports include up-to-date industry statistics, as well as illustrative graphs and charts.
Northwestern’s interactions with the organizations listed in Foundation Directory Online are officially managed and monitored by the offices of Corporate Engagement and Foundation Relations. Before contacting any of the organizations listed in the Directory, users agree to email the relevant office(s) at corporate@northwestern.edu and foundationrelations@northwestern.edu for advice and clearance.
ACCESS RESTRICTED to the Northwestern University community. Each user is responsible for using Northwestern University's electronic resources for individual, noncommercial use, without systematically DOWNLOADING, distributing, or RETAINING substantial portions of information.
Foundation Directory Online is a database of over 100,000 public and private foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S. It provides comprehensive information on grant-makers and their grants.
ACCESS RESTRICTED to the Northwestern University community. Each user is responsible for using Northwestern University's electronic resources for individual, noncommercial use, without systematically DOWNLOADING, distributing, or RETAINING substantial portions of information.
Foundation Directory Online is a database of over 100,000 public and private foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S. It provides comprehensive information on grant-makers and their grants.
Online service providing product and market research reports for the information technology (IT) industry as well as reports on technologies used within various spheres of business and electronic commerce.
Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration and Cultural Exchange provides a vast range of visual, manuscript and printed materials sourced from over twenty key libraries and more than a dozen companies and trade organisations around the world. These original sources will help scholars to explore the history of fifteen major commodities and to examine the ways that these have changed the world. – Publisher
The IBFD Global Tax Treaty Commentaries (GTTC) is the authoritative source for analysis and interpretation of tax treaty practices across the globe. This peer-reviewed, cutting-edge publication is authored by world-class academics and tax practitioners, providing both an academic and everyday approach to treaty policies. - Publisher
Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.
IMF eLibrary Data Includes domestic and international financial data from the International Financial Statistics as well as Government Finance Statistics, Direction of Trade Statistics, Balance of Payments, African Regional Economic Outlook, and more.
Provides socioeconomic statistical information about India, its states, regions and sectors. Topical areas include demographics, economics, agriculture, consumer affairs, environment, industries, infrastructure, companies, education, health, housing, labor, government, media, tourism, crime, social welfare and more.
Access to journals only. INFORMS online is the online information service from INFORMS, a 12,000 member society representing professionals in the fields of operations research and management sciences.
Single user at a time, please logout when finished.
Jet Inventory Services includes access to historical year-end fleet status tables and charts, fleet age, engines, freighter conversions, country and world regional reports for airlines, governments, private operators and brokers/leasing companies.
Jet Inventory Services includes access to historical year-end fleet status tables and charts, fleet age, engines, freighter conversions, country and world regional reports for airlines, governments, private operators and brokers/leasing companies.
Includes core titles in economics, management, industrial relations, and finance, and adds many non-U.S. business. Does not overlap with other collections on the JSTOR archive.
Web site for online analysis of the Latinobarómetro. Provides summary level public opinion data for Latin America since 1995. Users can analyze survey results online, download additional documentation, and purchase data files for every study.
Access requires sign in with Northwestern email address. Does not include access to Law.com Compass, Law.com International, China Law & Practice, Law.com Mid Market or Law.com Pro.
Law.com is the industry-leading media platform powering over 18 online U.S. national and regional award-winning legal publications that deliver news, rankings, reports, and strategy all designed with one purpose in mind: to give you the competitive intelligence to prepare for today and anticipate opportunities for future success. - Publisher
Provides online access to books, serials, pamphlets and essays focused on economic and business published from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century. Based on collections of the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London, England, and the Kress Collection of Business and Economics at the Harvard Business School.
Market Research and American Business, 1935-1965 provides a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the market research reports and supporting documents of Ernest Dichter; the era’s foremost consumer analyst and market research pioneer. The collection is a treasure trove of information on some of America’s best known brands, containing thousands of reports commissioned by advertising agencies and global businesses in a booming era for consumerism, ‘Madison Avenue’ advertising and global brands on consumer goods ranging from tobacco and broadcasting to cars and hotels. - Publisher
Contains market shares for leading brands
Market research reports covering business services, consumer goods, food and beverages, demographics, heavy industry, life sciences and technology and media. Reports from within the last 12 months, called MarketLooks reports, are approximately 20-30 pages in length. More in-depth, full-length reports are included for the dates 1994 to 12 months ago. Sources for reports include Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, and Specialists in Business Information (SBI).
Historical annual reports and industry related documents. Content includes: Mergent/Moody's Manuals (1909- ); Ford Equity Research Reports (last 3 years) ; Annual Reports (1925- ); Industry Report Collection (2003- ).
Mergent Intellect is a flexible web-based application that offers access to business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles for private and public U.S and international companies.
As of 2019 this product contains the content of Hoover's Online.
As of 2019 this product contains the content of Hoover's Online.
Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis. The Market Atlas database of corporate information covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.
One simultaneous user, click on "Sign out" then close your browser to log out. A comprehensive stock database that includes financial data on companies traded on the New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQR, and the American Stock Exchange; in-depth research reports on companies; data on mutual, closed-end, and exchange-traded funds; analysts' reports on funds; exclusive investment tools and engaging educational features, including interactive training on basic and advanced stock, fund, and portfolio techniques.
Nexis Uni features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790, with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types. Subscription does not include dockets.
FOR ACCESS - select "Northwestern University" from list of institutions. If a returning user, log in with NU email and O'Reilly password. If a first time user select "forgot password?" and register as necessary.
O'Reilly Books Online brings you expertise from some of the worlds foremost innovators in technology and business, including unique content developed by OReilly Media and its network of industry leaders and ebooks and videos from 200+ respected publishers, including OReilly, Pearson, Wiley, Packt, Harvard Business Review, and Wharton Digital Press.
O'Reilly Books Online brings you expertise from some of the worlds foremost innovators in technology and business, including unique content developed by OReilly Media and its network of industry leaders and ebooks and videos from 200+ respected publishers, including OReilly, Pearson, Wiley, Packt, Harvard Business Review, and Wharton Digital Press.
With some exceptions, access limited to content published between 2001 and August 2020.
OECD iLibrary contains publications and datasets released by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, Programme for International Student Assessment (PISA), and International Transport Forum (ITF). Includes journal articles, chapters, working papers, multi-lingual summaries, e-book titles, and tables and graphs.
OECD iLibrary contains publications and datasets released by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, Programme for International Student Assessment (PISA), and International Transport Forum (ITF). Includes journal articles, chapters, working papers, multi-lingual summaries, e-book titles, and tables and graphs.
Has financials for 90 million public and private companies worldwide as well as in-depth industry overviews. Tip: Key resource for company financials.
Passport is a global market research database providing insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide, helping our clients analyse market context and identify future trends impacting businesses globally.
PitchBook tracks startups, public and private equity markets, including venture capital, private equity and M&A. Includes contact information.
Policy Commons is a one-stop community platform for objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs. We treat think-tank publishing as a formal body of literature in its own right, with tools to systematically search it, cite it, understand its impact, catalog it, and preserve it for the long term. - Publisher
The Portfolio Management Research platform provides you with access to our full research portfolio, consisting of 13 portfolio management titles. Within each title you can find articles that cover a variety of investment topics. With unrestricted access to the PMR portfolio you are able to discover all the research necessary to enhance your investment strategies and drive growth for your business. – Publisher
Access restricted to Kellogg School community. Must use Northwestern VPN if not on Evanston or Miami campuses. Login information available through theKellogg A-Z database list.
Comprehensive and historical data on the private equity industry covering deals, fund managers, funds, fund of funds, fund terms and conditions, LP investors, and fund performance.
Comprehensive and historical data on the private equity industry covering deals, fund managers, funds, fund of funds, fund terms and conditions, LP investors, and fund performance.
For access users must register for personal account using Northwestern email address.
PrivCo provides financial and business data, news and media content on over 500,000 major private companies globally (generally defined as having at least $10 million in annual revenue, or with substantial institutional capital funding).
PrivCo provides financial and business data, news and media content on over 500,000 major private companies globally (generally defined as having at least $10 million in annual revenue, or with substantial institutional capital funding).
Thomas A. Edison Papers documents the life, work, and vision of Thomas Edison in laboratory notebooks, diaries, business records, correspondence, and related materials.
Northwestern's coverage includes: Thomas A. Edison Papers: Part I, 1850-1878; Part II, 1879-1886; Part III, 1887-1898; Part IV, 1899-1910; Part V, 1911-1919 and Motion Picture Catalogs by American Producers and Distributors, 1894-1908.
Northwestern's coverage includes: Thomas A. Edison Papers: Part I, 1850-1878; Part II, 1879-1886; Part III, 1887-1898; Part IV, 1899-1910; Part V, 1911-1919 and Motion Picture Catalogs by American Producers and Distributors, 1894-1908.
ProQuest History Vault. Labor Unions in the U.S., 1862-1974: Knights of Labor, AFL, CIO, and AFL-CIO
Labor Unions in the U.S., 1862-1974: Knights of Labor, AFL, CIO, and AFL-CIO, consists of records sourced from the Wisconsin Historical Society, Catholic University of America, and the AFL-CIO. American Federation of Labor Records: The Samuel Gompers Era, 1877-1937, focuses on the career of one of the most influential labor leaders in American History. The Socialist Party of America Papers document the party's revolutionary efforts, as well as their involvement in several major reform movements of the 20th century. The most recent module in this category is the papers of the Labor Priest, John A. Ryan, sourced by ProQuest from the holdings of the Catholic University of America. – Publisher
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. PQSI brings together a massive collection of statistical data in a single easy-to-use search interface, with additional features such as descriptive abstracts, detailed indexing, full-text PDFs of source documents, tables, and downloadable spreadsheets containing table data.
RateWatch Scholar
For access to this database please send an email to: datalibrarian@northwestern.edu.
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources.
Personal registration needed in order to access datasets.
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Roper iPoll contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 23,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Roper iPoll contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 23,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.
An online collection of subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering a wide-variety of subjects in the social sciences. Particularly strong for handbook coverage.
Features demographic research mapping tools that allow for demographic data analysis. The main goal is to visually display the demographic change that has occurd inthe U.S. since 1790 through present down to the county level.
A service providing scholarly research papers, working papers, and journals in numerous social science disciplines. Includes the following: Accounting Research Network, Cognitive Science Network, Economics Research Network, Entrepreneurship Research & Policy Network, Financial Economics Network, Legal Scholarship Network, Management Research Network.
Contact reports can run with multiple media types; detailed reports can only be run with a single media type selected on the left-hand filter.
Off campus access does not work with Firefox browser.
Database of media rates and information of U.S. and international media properties that are updated monthly. Access includes Business Publication Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Radio Advertising Source, Interactive Advertising Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source. Features Nielsen Segmentation and Market Solutions which offers detailed consumer demographic and psychographic information through PRIZM.
Off campus access does not work with Firefox browser.
Database of media rates and information of U.S. and international media properties that are updated monthly. Access includes Business Publication Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Radio Advertising Source, Interactive Advertising Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source. Features Nielsen Segmentation and Market Solutions which offers detailed consumer demographic and psychographic information through PRIZM.
Statista is currenting experiencing intermittent connection issues for some users. If you encounter this problem, connect to Northwestern GlobalProtect VPN and then access Statista through this URL (https://www.statista.com/).
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
The Statistics Pocket Book contains selected macroeconomic indicators for the individual Member States of the European Union, as well as comparisons between the euro area, the United States and Japan.
Product information for U.S. and Canadian manufacturing companies and the food service industry derived from the Thomas Register and the Thomas Food Industry Register. Also contains the Directory of Factory Automation, Products Systems and Services, the Office Automation Guide, and Industrial Equipment News.
Explore domestic life, leisure and the material culture of nineteenth- and twentieth-century America through the rich and varied material presented in Trade Catalogues and the American Home. Significant products and services represented in the documents in this resource include Department Store Catalogues; Fashion and Clothing; Bicycles; Home Furnishings and Furniture; Food; Household Appliances; Cosmetics; Home Remedies and Health; and Sports, Leisure and Outdoor Pursuits amongst many others. - Publisher
Use the Transportation Library Collection tab to do a global search for all Transportation Library books, journals, EIS', journal articles, digital collections and more.
Produced and maintained by the Transportation Research Board, TRID is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information, covering all modes of transportation.
Provides access to legal briefs brought before the U.S. Supreme Court in the period 1832-1978.
International commodity trade statistics for over 130 countries, detailed by commodity and partner country. For many countries data coverage is 1962 to present.
UNCTADstat provides free access to comprehensive statistical time series and indicators essential for the analysis of world trade, development, and interrelated issues.
Includes the texts of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary General and the United Nations Treaty Series. Provides the official text of over 40,000 bilateral and multilateral treaties. Search by party, date, subject, popular name, type of agreement, and keywords.
Provides citations covering areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Covers1973-present.
The database includes information about all US patents (including utility, design, reissue, plant patents and SIR documents) from the first patent issued in 1790 to the most recent issue week.
Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau, USA Trade Online is a dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data. New users click on "Sign-Up Now" to create a free account to access the data.
Value Line is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks in 97 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Some feature do not function for off campus and wireless users. Use of Google Chrome browser provides a better experience.
Some feature do not function for off campus and wireless users. Use of Google Chrome browser provides a better experience.
Provides data and analysis for approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
ACCESS RESTRICTED to the Northwestern University community, excluding Kellogg Graduate School of Business, and Pritzker Legal Research Center which are under separate licenses.
A compilation of career information and management tools that allows access to downloadable career guides, employer profiles and rankings, discussion boards, industry blogs and news.
A compilation of career information and management tools that allows access to downloadable career guides, employer profiles and rankings, discussion boards, industry blogs and news.
Virginia Company Archives provides a comprehensive record of the history of the Virginia Company of London, as it existed between the years 1606-1624. Centred upon the archives of the Ferrar family who played a significant role in the Company's administration, it documents the founding and economic development of the Virginia colony, relations between colonists and indigenous peoples, and early trade between Britain and America. - Publisher
Powered by Wolters Kluwer’s world-class analysis, VitalLaw’s intuitive research platform gives you the depth you need for the actionable insights you want. Combining legal information with in-depth expertise and analysis, VitalLaw’s tools enrich the entire legal process, allowing you to win more cases and clients.
Provides full-text access to primary and secondary materials relating to domestic and global securities, banking, trade regulation, government contracts, telecom, information technology, federal energy guidelines, transportation law, and products liability and safety. Contains federal and state individual, estate and corporate tax information, as well as changes in the capital structure of companies, such as name changes, new stock issues, splits and reverse splits.
Provides full-text access to primary and secondary materials relating to domestic and global securities, banking, trade regulation, government contracts, telecom, information technology, federal energy guidelines, transportation law, and products liability and safety. Contains federal and state individual, estate and corporate tax information, as well as changes in the capital structure of companies, such as name changes, new stock issues, splits and reverse splits.
Access is for 5 simultaneous users at a time; please log off when finished.
Please use these best practices to pulling reports in the Explore Module of 360:
1. A TV Schedule should be limited to one advertiser at time for only 6 months at a time that is because each ad placed is its own row in the report.
2. Pivot Export is the best report type for multi time period reports.
3. If your pulling a report by week it should be 6 months at a time.
A database that tracks millions of brands across 18 media and ranks top spenders by industry, parent, brand and more. Access a 5-year historical database for a panoramic view of trends and new developments, with back data available to 1986. View detailed expenditure information by category, parent company, subsidiary, and brand. Generate reports tailored to your needs, with easy data transfer to populate spreadsheet and flowchart programs.
Please use these best practices to pulling reports in the Explore Module of 360:
1. A TV Schedule should be limited to one advertiser at time for only 6 months at a time that is because each ad placed is its own row in the report.
2. Pivot Export is the best report type for multi time period reports.
3. If your pulling a report by week it should be 6 months at a time.
A database that tracks millions of brands across 18 media and ranks top spenders by industry, parent, brand and more. Access a 5-year historical database for a panoramic view of trends and new developments, with back data available to 1986. View detailed expenditure information by category, parent company, subsidiary, and brand. Generate reports tailored to your needs, with easy data transfer to populate spreadsheet and flowchart programs.
VogueArchive contains theentire runof Vogue magazine (U.S. edition), from1892 to the current issue. All content, including covers, images, fold-outs,and advertisements, is fully searchable and updatedmonthly.
Features in-depth integrated marketing communication analysis and commentary for brands around the world. Provides topical analysis, case studies, and data.
Contains information about domestic and international advertising agencies and advertisers. Covers the print editions with updates. Note: this resource allows only 2 simultaneous users. If you are unable to connect, close your browser and wait several minutes then try connecting again.
The Documents & Reports (D&R) site is an official disclosure mechanism for the World Bank Group’s final reports. The repository contains official documents and reports which are made available to the public in accordance with the Bank’s Access to Information Policy to better share the institution's knowledge base. The D&R site contains final and official documents and reports from 1946 through the present. – Publisher
The World Bank Open Data site provides, "free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe." Among the datasets included are the World Development Indicators (WDI), Africa Development Indicators (ADI), Gender Statistics, Worldwide Governance Indicators, Global Economic Monitor (GEM), Education Statistics, etc. Most of the data is available in Arabic, French, Spanish and Chinese in addition to English.
The World Bank is the largest single source of development knowledge. The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. By extending and improving access to World Bank research, the World Bank aims to encourage innovation and allow anyone in the world to use Bank knowledge to help improve the lives of those living in poverty. The OKR is constantly updated with new content, as well as legacy reports and research. – Publisher
Profiles and reports on over 100 developing economies.
This database provides information on Chinese jurisdiction, legislature, and business laws. Covers regulations and laws of both national and regional levels from 1949 onward.
No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.
Search
Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.
