Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Plunkett's Aerospace, Aircraft, Satellites and Drones Industry Almanac by
Call Number: Online Resource
Publication Date: 2018
A complete market research guide to the aerospace, aircraft, satellites and drones industry for strategic planning, competitive intelligence, employment searches or financial research. Features trends analysis, statistical tables and glossary. Provides profiles of hundreds of leading aerospace, aircraft, satellites and drones industry firms worldwide, public and private, containing addresses and executive contacts.
Northwestern University Transportation Center (NUTC) is a leading interdisciplinary education and research institution serving industry, government, and the public with substantive and enduring contributions to the movement of materials, people, energy, and information.
Key Resources for Aviation
COVID-19 and Transportation
Resources from the Transportation Research Board on transportation in the face of communicable disease, developed for COVID-19 response planning and preparation.
Transportation Library Collections
Use the Transportation Library Collection tab to do a global search for all Transportation Library books, journals, EIS', journal articles, digital collections and more.
A product from TRB combining records from TRIS Database and foreign language records form OECD's ITRD (International Transport Research Document) Database
AWIN (Aviation Week Intelligence Network)
Full text access to Aviation Week & Space Technology, Aviation Daily, Aerospace Daily and Defense Report, Inside MRO, The Weekly of Business Aviation, Business & Commercial Aviation, and ShowNews. A robust database for information on program and company profiles, fleet data, and aviation and aerospace information.
The world's most comprehensive catalog of library holdings, particularly (though not exclusively) from North American libraries, containing over 2,000,000,000 records from over 10,000 libraries.
Selected New Books in the Transportation Library
Airline Economics in Europe by In recent years, the European air transport industry has seen a number of important changes, with more on the horizon. This comprehensive work presents a multi-faceted analysis of the air industry in Europe, how it has developed in recent years, and how it is set to develop further into the future. The work brings together leading experts in the field from across the continent to address the burning issues affecting this significant sector of the European transportation arena. It begins with a scene-setting contribution that outlines the detail of the regulatory context within which the European airline sector operates. We then move on to look at some of the strategic responses to this evolving regulatory context. In this respect, the specifics of some relevant business models, the competitive context (particularly with respect to pricing and profitability), changes in the productivity of European airlines relative to the global industry and the issue of joint ventures in the transatlantic market are all dealt with in some detail. The focus then shifts to the analysis of more niche sectors within the European aviation sector, specifically the business aviation and air cargo markets. The volume finishes with more specific works which address key issues in today's European airline market, namely the adoption of new propulsion technology and the ever-present environmental impacts associated with aircraft noise.
Call Number: HE9797.4 .E3 A47 2019
Publication Date: 2019
The Transportation Library supports the students and faculty of the Transportation Center and the Center for Public Safety. Containing more than 500,000 items, we are one of the largest transportation information centers in the world, encompassing information on all modes of transportation including air, rail, highway, pipeline, water, urban transport, and logistics.
Reference staff are available Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Make an Appointment
The Transportation Library staff is here to serve the information needs of the Northwestern University community with individual research appointments and user education for classes. Contact us to schedule an appointment.