The Transportation Library supports the students and faculty of the Transportation Center and the Center for Public Safety. Containing more than 500,000 items, we are one of the largest transportation information centers in the world, encompassing information on all modes of transportation including air, rail, highway, pipeline, water, urban transport, and logistics.
Reference staff are available Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
The Transportation Library staff is here to serve the information needs of the Northwestern University community with individual research appointments and user education for classes. Contact us to schedule an appointment.
Northwestern University Transportation Center (NUTC) is a leading interdisciplinary education and research institution serving industry, government, and the public with substantive and enduring contributions to the movement of materials, people, energy, and information.
Full text access to Aviation Week & Space Technology, Aviation Daily, Aerospace Daily and Defense Report, Inside MRO, The Weekly of Business Aviation, Business & Commercial Aviation, and ShowNews. A robust database for information on program and company profiles, fleet data, and aviation and aerospace information.
Airline Data Inc’s signature product The Hub is a robust database that provides all of the information you need in an easily accessible, web-based application that allows you to log in anytime, anywhere from your computer or tablet. Our domestic and international traffic data, Form 41 Financial data, inbound and outbound traffic data, industry schedule and capacity data, allows you to better understand all facets of the marketplace, down to the zip code level. And as the premier US-based traffic database, The Hub provides you with all the information you need to build business cases for targeted airlines.
Coverage: O&D summary and T100 from 1990 to the present. Resident/Visitor reports from 1998 to the present.
Single user at a time, please logout when finished.
Jet Inventory Services includes access to historical year-end fleet status tables and charts, fleet age, engines, freighter conversions, country and world regional reports for airlines, governments, private operators and brokers/leasing companies.
A complete market research guide to the aerospace, aircraft, satellites and drones industry for strategic planning, competitive intelligence, employment searches or financial research. Features trends analysis, statistical tables and glossary. Provides profiles of hundreds of leading aerospace, aircraft, satellites and drones industry firms worldwide, public and private, containing addresses and executive contacts.