Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Airport Programs & Guidance - FAA - DOT
Data, statistics, and reports on a wide variety of domestic air travel subjects
Aviation Data & Statistics - FAA
Portal for federal data & statistics on airlines, airports, airmen, and other aviation topics
Sources of Aviation Data - BTS - DOT
Gateway to sources of airline industry information
A searchable index of over 100 transportation-related data bases across every mode of transportation — with many social and demographic data sets that are commonly used in transportation analysis.
Regulatory and Guidance Library
The FAA’s Regulatory & Guidance Library (RGL) contains many aviation regulatory, certification and safety information documents.
Bureau of Transportation Statistics - Airlines and Airports - Data and Statistical Resources
Statistics and data on economics and finance. energy and environment, geospatial, infrastructure, passengers and freight, safety, seasonally-adjusted data, and vehicles
Origin & Destination (O&D)
Origin & Destination (O&D)
Freely available public data, the Airline Origin and Destination Survey (DB1B) is a 10% sample of airline tickets from reporting carriers collected by the Office of Airline Information of the Bureau of Transportation Statistics. Data includes origin, destination and other itinerary details of passengers transported. This database is used to determine air traffic patterns, air carrier market shares and passenger flows.
HUB is made up of two searchable components: T100, whihc includes data on carrier, origin, and destination for enplaned passengers, and O&D, which comprises onflight itineraries of domestic origins and destinations including their intermediate connections
Accident and Safety Information
Aviation Safety Network
A databases for worldwide accidents and hijackings involving airliners (12+ passengers), corporate jets and military transport aircraft since 1919, as well as accident investigation reports, statistics, and more.
FAA Accident and Incident Data
Accident reports, data, air traffic control audio, and more, from the Federal Aviation Administration.
Flight Safety Foundation - SKYbrary
A database that brings together aviation safety knowledge by making universally available and accessible the safety knowledge accumulated by various aviation organizations, entities and initiatives.
National Transportation Safety Board - Aviation
The NTSB's Aviation Accident Database contains information from 1962 and later about civil aviation accidents and selected incidents within the United States, its territories and possessions, and in international waters. Also find data, statistics, and accident reports.
World Air Cargo Forecast
Issued biennially by Boeing, the World Air Cargo forecast provides an up-to-date overview of the air cargo industry, summarizing major air trade markets, identifying major trends, and presenting forecasts of future development and performance.
Air Law Institute
Air Law Institute, Records of the, 1929-1935
The Air Law Institute, affiliated with the Northwestern University Law School, was founded in 1929 to foster the development of American air law, and was in operation until 1940.