The Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) is designed to provide easy bibliographic access to all ASCE publications. The database covers ASCE documents published since 1970. It provides full text access to all the journals; only abstracts and indexing for conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers.
Engineering Village comprises Compendex and INSPEC. Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. INSPEC is a database providing access to bibliographic citations and abstracts of the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering.
Inspec, created by the IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers), is the leading bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering. Search both Insepc & Inspec Archive. Coverage: 1898-current.
A database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available throught the Internet. Contains abstracts and articles from the core journals in major scientific disciplines. The journals are arranged under subject areas for topical navigation.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources. Subject coverage : Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering ; Life and Health Sciences ; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics ; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books.Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.
The online HUB product provides lower level domestic O&D Survey (DB1A) data. The database contains onflight itineraries of domestic origins and destinations including their intermediate connections. Marketing and operating carriers are included. Passenger counts are at 100% unlike the passenger counts in O&DPlus which are reported at the 10% sample. This product is the second level of summary for the data. Data is included from 1998 to the most currently available quarter. - Publisher.
Access to AWIN titles currently requires the use of Northwestern VPN .
AWIN is an integrated online platform that provides a comprehensive array of current news, data and business information covering the key sectors of commercial aviation, military/defense, space, business aviation, MRO, and homeland security.
Personal registration is required to access some portions of the site.
Three simultaneous users limit, please closed browser when done.
Single user at a time, please logout when finished.
Jet Inventory Services includes access to historical year-end fleet status tables and charts, fleet age, engines, freighter conversions, country and world regional reports for airlines, governments, private operators and brokers/leasing companies.
Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
Public company financials and bond information. Contains industry overview reports on metals and mining, manufacturing, consumer goods and services, oil and gas, technology and more. Also includes Country Insight which contains in-depth country information including social, political and business information. Coverage is international.
The FAA Safety Briefing magazine provides updates on major Federal Aviation Administration rule changes and proposed changes, as well as refresher information on flight rules, maintenance airworthiness, avionics, accident analysis, and other topics.