Patent Information
- InnovationQ Plus This link opens in a new windowInnovationQ is a powerful, user-friendly intellectual property analytics tool that helps you understand and optimize your company's intellectual property. Provides access to currently held patents in the US.
- US Patent Full-text and Image Database This link opens in a new windowThe database includes information about all US patents (including utility, design, reissue, plant patents and SIR documents) from the first patent issued in 1790 to the most recent issue week.
- European Patent Office Database This link opens in a new windowEurope's network of patent databases. It contains over 60 million patent documents from all over the world.
Standards & Regulations
IEEE Published Standards
select "Standards" from the dropdown menu next to the search bar
ASTM Standards
Click on the appropriate standards category, search for the standard number, or search by keyword. You can request an ASTM standard by filling out a form on the library website.
Information and Technical Assistance on the Americans with Disabilities Act
Provide information on law/regulations, design standards, technical assistance materials, and enforcement.
Consumer Product Safety Commission
Provides information from the CPSC, which authorizes the agency to protect the public against unreasonable risks of injuries and deaths associated with consumer products.
Code of Federal Regulations
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) presents the official and complete text of agency regulations in an organized fashion in a single publication.