This multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.

The content of journals and ebooks published from over 200 university presses and scholarly societies. Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and others.

Periodicals Archive Online is a historical archive of earlier articles published in over 700 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences, in English and other European languages. Coverage is from 1802 to 2005.

lists articles and books in the fields of literature, language, and linguistics in the modern languages, as well as folklore, film studies, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts and beyond.

Abstracts of journal articles and citations to book review in addition to abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations. Coverage includes the fields of descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

Produced by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, provides records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications, with publication dates from 1989 to current, on REEES countries, published in the United States and Canada.

Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. The database indexes academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.

Citations with abstracts from more than 1,100 journals in political science and related disciplines. Coverage is international in scope.

Citations, abstracts and full text of articles from magazines and scholarly journals about the military and government. Full text from 300 publications with indexing and abstracts for articles from 400 additional titles.

Demokratychna Ukraina (Демократична Україна, Democratic Ukraine) underwent dramatic transformation in the wake of the August 1991 coup attempt against Soviet leader Mikhail Gorbachev. In addition to changing the name of the newspaper, Demokratychna Ukraina began publishing in Ukrainian and altered its editorial policies to allow and,encourage journalism that valued democratic ideas. Content from Jan. 3 1992-Feb. 7, 2020. Suspended in 2020.
content from Jan. 3 1992-Feb. 7, 2020

Index focusing on public affairs, public and social policies and international relations. Provides references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, grey literature, and more.

Reports from think tanks and research institutes.

Citations for 218 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Included are citations to articles, book reviews and feature stories devoted to Jewish affairs published throughout the world. Journal coverage back to 1988.