Data.census.gov is the new platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau and has been designed to simplify access to the Bureau’s many data products. This chart shows data available. The 2020 Census data will be released on this site.
contains population panel data from Australia, Canada, Germany, Great Britain, Korea, Switzerland and the United States. Each of these countries undertakes a longitudinal household economic survey. The data are made equivalent, providing a reference dataset which cross-links each of the individual studies and allowing cross-national comparisons. The CNEF is managed by the Department of Policy Analysis and Management at Cornell University. Data Services must be contacted to use the data.
The European Social Survey (the ESS) is a biennial multi-country survey covering over 30 nations. The project is funded jointly by the European Commission, the European Science Foundation and academic funding bodies in each participating country, and is designed and carried out to exceptionally high standards. The project is directed by a Central Co-ordinating Team led by Roger Jowell at the Centre for Comparative Social Surveys, City University, London.
A longitudinal panel dataset of the population in Germany. It is a household based study which started in 1984 and which reinterviews adult household members annually. It is part of the Cross National Equivalent File. Data Services owns these restricted data. To access the data, researchers must have an approved research proposal and sign a confidentiality agreement.
Topics covered in the questionnaire are: democracy and governance, national identity and pride, intergroup relations, immigrant related attitudes and behaviour, education, moral issues, fatherhood, personal wellbeing index, poverty, taxation, crime and safety, batho pele, voting, respondent characteristics, household characteristics, personal and household income.
A catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data. Data made available for download can be used, shared, modified, or built upon via the Open Data Commons Attribution License. Search by country name, survey series name, organization, or keyword. Types of datasets included are national population censuses, clinical trials, disease registrations, epi surveillance, financial or health records, modeled data, natural phenomena, vital registration, and more.
Annual country-level data (2011, 2014-2016 data available at NU) compiled by the PRS Group on these topics:
Political Risk - annual averages for 12 components
Financial Risk - annual averages for 5 components
Economic Risk - annual averages for 5 components
Available to NU-affiliates only: Request by sending email to firstname.lastname@example.org
Latinobarómetro is an annual public opinion survey that involves some 19,000 interviews in 18 Latin American countries, representing more than 400 million inhabitants. These data are owned by Data Services and are on all the public computers in Governement Information. To acces the data, you need to come to Government Information.
Hosted by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, this collection includes data from public opinion surveys conducted by the survey research community in Latin America and the Caribbean, including universities, institutes, individual scholars, private polling and public opinion research firms.
Tsimane Amazonian Panel Study (TAPS) aims to assess the effects of trade opening or market exposure on well-being and on the use of natural resources in a native Amazonian society, Tsimane, of foragers-farmers in Bolivia. These data are archived by Data Services and are on all the publice computers in Governement Information. To acces the data, you need to come to Government Information, and sign a confidentiality agreement to obtain the data.
Statistical time series for countries from around the world covering a wide range of topics including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
The World Bank Microdata Library facilitates access to raw data collected through sample surveys of households, business establishments or other facilities in low- and middle-income countries. MicroData sets may also originate from population, housing or agricultural censuses or through an administrative data collection processes conducted by international organizations, statistical or other agencies in low- and middle-income countries.
IMF eLibrary Data Includes domestic and international financial data from the International Financial Statistics as well as Government Finance Statistics, Direction of Trade Statistics, Balance of Payments, African Regional Economic Outlook, and more.
With some exceptions, access limited to content published between 2001 and August 2020.
OECD iLibrary contains publications and datasets released by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, Programme for International Student Assessment (PISA), and International Transport Forum (ITF). Includes journal articles, chapters, working papers, multi-lingual summaries, e-book titles, and tables and graphs.
In June 2018 CESSDA will release a shared catalog for the data repositories hosted by the member institutions in 16 countries. The catalog will provide metadata only; access to the data will require working with the appropriate host institution.
"GDELT is the largest, most comprehensive, and highest resolution open database of human society ever created. [GDELT] monitors the world's news media from nearly every corner of every country in print, broadcast, and web formats, in over 100 languages, every moment of every day and that stretches back to January 1, 1979 through present day, with daily updates."