Data.census.gov is the new platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau and has been designed to simplify access to the Bureau’s many data products. This chart shows data available. The 2020 Census data will be released on this site.

This data set contains counts of AIDS (Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome) cases reported to CDC by state and local health departments from 1981+. Case counts can be retrieved by demographics, case-definition, date of diagnosis, date of report, HIV exposure group (risk factors), and mortality.

County-based data file summarizing secondary data from a wide variety of sources that are useful to health analysts investigating the nation’s health care delivery system. Released annually and available for download at the link above. Available in the SSDS on CD 2001-2010; does not circulate.

Open access to high-quality popular data sources of general interest through our Rich Data Services API and web applications to support research and decision making.

Compiles research from countries in Africa, Asia and Latin America on the impact the pandemic is having on those regions. In this evolving hub, you will find the knowledge of various think tanks on a variety of life areas touched by the health crisis.

National and sub-national data on family planning, maternal and child health, child survival, HIV/AIDS/sexually transmitted infections (STIs), infectious diseases, reproductive health and nutrition. Surveys have been conducted in 32 countries in Sub-Saharan Africa, 7 countries in North Africa/West Asia/Europe, 10 countries in South and Southeast Asia, and 13 countries in Latin America and the Caribean. Microdata are available free of charge by request.

A catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data. Data made available for download can be used, shared, modified, or built upon via the Open Data Commons Attribution License. Search by country name, survey series name, organization, or keyword. Types of datasets included are national population censuses, clinical trials, disease registrations, epi surveillance, financial or health records, modeled data, natural phenomena, vital registration, and more.

The GHO provides access to over 50 datasets from the World Health Organization via an interactive database bringing together core health statistics for the 193 WHO Member States. It comprises more than 100 indicators, which can be accessed by way of a quick search, by major categories, or through user-defined tables.

The HCUP is the largest collection of longitudinal hospital care data in the United States, with all-payer, discharge-level information beginning in 1988.

The HMCA is the data archive of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, the largest philanthropy devoted exclusively to health and health care in the United States. The archive preserves and disseminates health care data collected by researchers. Subjects covered include health care providers, cost/access to health care, substance abuse, and chronic health conditions.

The Medical Expenditure Panel Survey, or MEPS as it is commonly called, is the third (and most recent) in a series of national probability surveys conducted by AHRQ on the financing and utilization of medical care in the United States.

Provides microdata and summary demographic data sets for the US and other countries. Historic and current data available.

NAMCS contains data on medical care provided in physicians' offices. It is a continuously sampled survey based on a nationwide sample of patient records.

The principle US Governmental health statistics agency, NCHS collects data from birth and death records, medical records, interview surveys, and through direct physical exams and laboratory testing.

The NSAF provides a comprehensive look at the well-being of children and non-elderly adults with an emphasis on persons in low-income families, and reveals sometimes striking differences among the 13 states studied in depth. Three rounds of the survey have been carried out: 1997, 1999, and 2002.

Examines national health systems from 1960 forward for OECD member countries in a general, demographic, economic, and social context.

This site makes available data from some of the Population Research Center's projects. Interesting datasets include the National Health and Social Life Survey, the Chicago Health and Social Life Survey, and the Chinese Health and Family Life Survey. These surveys profile sexual behavior, demography and health.