A collection of full-text electronic editions of significant works in philosophy, literature, political thought, religious thought, history of science, and social theory. Particularly strong for major philosophical texts, including Aristotle, Benjamin, Bentham, Beauvoir, Davidson, Descartes, Dewey, Foucault, Hegel, Hobbes, Hume, James, Kant, Kierkegaard, Leibniz, Locke, Nietzsche, Plato, Pierce, Royce, Schopenhauer, Spinoza, Wittgenstein, and more. Texts may be in the original language, in English translation (where applicable), or both.

Full text of French-language philosophical works, from the 16th century through the 1930s. This is work in progress, with new editions being added from time to time. Included are Montaigne, Descartes, Condorcet, Diderot, Rousseau, Fontenelle, and Comte, among others.

Provides first editions and first published complete editions by German-speaking authors of the 18th century, from the early stages of the age of Enlightenment to the later part of the period.

Searchable German texts from the middle ages to the early twentieth century, includling the works of philosophers such as Kant, Fichte, and Schleiermacher, among others.

CLCLT is a database of Latin texts containing texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965). It covers the works from the classical period, the most important patristic works, a corpus of Medieval Latin literature, as well as works of neo-Latin from the Reformation forward. Many of the patristic and medieval works are taken from the Corpus Christianorum and supplemented with additional texts.

The Literary Theory collection includes works that have had a significant bearing on English and American traditions of theory and criticism, or which have influenced contemporary theoretical debate in the English-speaking world. All works in the database appear in English. The database includes formal treatises on criticism and aesthetics, discourse on the character or practice of specific genres, and a selection of literary biography, criticism, and history that illustrates important general arguments and precepts.

Website will include more than 520 volumes of Classical Greek and Latin literature. Texts in Greek or Latin with English translations on facing pages; introductory matter and notes in English.

Digitized version of the original Unparalleled Editions collection of 290 microfiches containing 58 titles which are mostly Hebrew printed editions, as well as imprints from the 16th up to and including the 20th century and examples of bilingual editions containing Hebrew and either Latin, Judeo-German, or French text.

Comprehensive, full-text database of Greek literature from Homer (eighth century B.C.) until the closing of the Academy (sixth century A.D.). Texts are entirely in Greek. Note: Users must create a personal log-in in order to access this service.