Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HAPI Online: Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Provides citations to articles about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the U.S.-Mexico border, and Hispanics in the U.S. Covers 1970-present.
Comprehensive resource for articles about Mexican-American topics. Also includes (1992 to the present) the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. Covers 1960s-present.
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection draws its content from the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project, the largest national project ever to locate, preserve, and disseminate Latino-Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form, from colonial times to 1960.
Interdisciplinary full-text database of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searching is bilingual (English & Spanish). Covers 1960-present.
HLAS: Handbook of Latin American Studies
Bibliography on Latin America consisting of works in the social sciences and the humanities selected and annotated by scholars. Covers 1936-present.
Sociological Abstracts provides citations and abstracts to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Content coverage includes culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, race and ethnicity, social change and economic development, and more. 1952-Present. Individual publication coverage varies by title.
Latina/o Studies encompass a wide variety of subject areas.
In addition to the resources listed here, be sure to consult other research guides for more help.