Online version of many Oxford University Press reference works, ranging from specialized dictionaries and companions to major reference works such as the Encyclopedia of Human Rights, the Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink, the Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States, and the Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History, among many others.

Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the study of communication as a multidisciplinary effort to understand the constant, varied, and complex transmission and exchange of information, knowledge, and ideas. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.

Coverage includes the subfields of film studies, television studies, media studies, visual arts, cultural studies, digital culture, game studies, film and media history, popular culture, and the study of the moving image.

Gale In Context: Biography is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. Biography merges Gale's authoritative reference content with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.

Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on public health, a field with a mission to assess, develop, and assure the health of a population. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.