Combining the content of Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, this comprehensive resource offers content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields. Coverage goes back to 1915.

Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.

Citations and abstracts of articles published in ASHA professional journals.

Applied Science & Technology Abstracts, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, contains citations for more than 700 core English-language, scientific and technical publications. Topics include engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, transportation, and waste management.

Associated Press Collections Online is a publishing program focusing on making varied treasures of the Associated Press Corporate Archives, AP Images, and AP Archive available to libraries worldwide.

A comprehensive index covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing and produced for a broad target audience, from film scholars to general viewers. Subject coverage includes: film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.

Abstracts and indexes literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations with approximately 14,000 new references added every year. Coverage includes the fields of descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

NBCs Meet the Press is broadcast-televisions longest-running program, with interviews, panels and debates from across the political spectrum. The collection includes streaming video of every surviving program from the shows inception in 1947 through the present day.

Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the study of communication as a multidisciplinary effort to understand the constant, varied, and complex transmission and exchange of information, knowledge, and ideas. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.

With this undertaking, Oxford University Press seeks to serve the scholarly community in the digital age by developing a comprehensive online resource in communication. It will provide a high-quality, vetted, reliable, and up-to-date resource for researchers, teachers, and students by taking advantage of the internet and its ability to provide instant access throughout the world, support the use of multimedia and hyperlinks, and facilitate continuous additions of new entries and revisions of published articles. - Publisher

Searchable and browseable database of over 350,000 questions from more than 14,000 public opinion surveys conducted by more than 700 different organizations in the U.S. and abroad. Records include the question asked and the tabulated responses, as well as the name of the polling organization, date published, sample size and method of data collection. Users may search by subject headings, keywords in questions, universe (geographic area in which the poll was taken), date, source and results.

Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.

Personal registration needed in order to access datasets.
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Roper iPoll contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 23,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.

SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process.

SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. – Publisher

Contact reports can run with multiple media types; detailed reports can only be run with a single media type selected on the left-hand filter.

Off campus access does not work with Firefox browser.

Database of media rates and information of U.S. and international media properties that are updated monthly. Access includes Business Publication Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Radio Advertising Source, Interactive Advertising Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source. Features Nielsen Segmentation and Market Solutions which offers detailed consumer demographic and psychographic information through PRIZM.

Contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video.

The first ever scholarly, primary source database focusing on adult comic books and graphic novels.Contains selected primary materials (the comics themselves), as well as interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism. Covers 1960's-present.

Search the Vanderbilt Television News Archive of network television news programs and other news-related programming recorded since August 5, 1968. Streaming video of NBC and CNN content is available. The Archive makes all the items in its collection available to the public through a loan service. See a librarian for more information.