Librarian
Steven Adams
Contact:
Steven Adams
Librarian for Graduate and Postdoctoral Initiatives
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208
Librarian for Graduate and Postdoctoral Initiatives
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208
(847) 467-2511
Key Resources
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowProduced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.
- CogNet This link opens in a new windowDeveloped by The MIT Press, MIT CogNet is an online location for the brain and cognitive science community's scientific research and interchange. Since breaking ground in 2000, MIT CogNet has become an essential resource for those interested in cutting-edge primary research across the range of fields concerned with understanding the nature of the human mind.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books.Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.
- PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new windowProduced by the American Psychiatric Association, PsychiatryOnline is a web-based portal that provides online access to the DSM-5, the American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, and Academic Psychiatry, as well as textbooks, APA Practice Guidelines, self-assessment tools, medication information handouts, and clinical and research news.
- Annual Review of Clinical PsychologyAnnual edited volume of articles provides comprehensive reviews of significant developments in the field of clinical psychology and psychiatry, covering theory and application of psychological principles to address recognized disorders, including schizophrenia, mood, anxiety, childhood, substance use, cognitive, and personality disorders. Covers 2005-present.
- Annual Review of PsychologyAnnual edited volume of articles demonstrating the current trends in research and inquiry in the field of psychology, including biological bases of behavior, sensation and perception, cognitive processes, animal learning and behavior, human development, psychopathology, clinical and counseling psychology, social psychology, personality, environmental psychology, community psychology and more. Covers 1950-present.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (2nd Edition)Aims to capture the "state of the art" of the social and behavioral sciences, expanding its focus to include related biological fields, such as evolutionary science, genetics, cognitive neuroscience, psychiatry, and health. Topics include anthropology, archaeology, demography, economics, education, geography, history, law, linguistics, philosophy, political science, psychiatry, psychology, and sociology.