Librarian
Geoff Morse
Contact:
Geoff Morse
Liaison for American Studies, History, Jewish Studies, and Religious Studies
Interim Head, Research Services
Room 2624
2nd floor, east tower
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208-2300
phone: 847-467-1866
gmorse@northwestern.edu
For more library assistance please see the Library web site.
Liaison for American Studies, History, Jewish Studies, and Religious Studies
Interim Head, Research Services
Room 2624
2nd floor, east tower
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208-2300
phone: 847-467-1866
gmorse@northwestern.edu
For more library assistance please see the Library web site.
Librarian
Television news
- Meet the Press This link opens in a new windowNBCs Meet the Press is broadcast-televisions longest-running program, with interviews, panels and debates from across the political spectrum. The collection includes streaming video of every surviving program from the shows inception in 1947 through the present day.
- TV News on Internet ArchiveThe Archive preserves 9.5 million broadcasts spanning 6.6 million hours of television news from more than 50 countries dating back 20 years, with its continuous holdings of US national television news spanning more than a decade. Journalists and scholars have relied on its vast holdings for more than 2,000 articles and research papers over the past decade.
- Vanderbilt Television News ArchiveThe Vanderbilt Television News Archive is one of the most extensive and complete archives of television news anywhere in the world. We have been recording, preserving, and providing access to television news broadcasts of the U.S. national networks since August 5, 1968. The core collection includes daily evening news programs from ABC, CBS, and NBC along with CNN (since 1995) and Fox News (since 2004).
- 60 Minutes: 1997-2014 This link opens in a new windowThe 60 Minutes: 19972014 collection from Alexander Street grants unprecedented access to the CBS News archives from this period, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast. This resource also includes 175 hours of bonus segments from the popular CBS News program Sunday Morning, whose timely news pieces, cultural features, and newsmaker profiles form an ideal complement.
Newsreels
- World Newsreels Online 1929-1966 This link opens in a new windowThe collection of streaming videos that features full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the first half of the twentieth century. The collection is semantically indexed, allowing users to search by subject, year, historical era, historical event, people, and places.