This publication consists of the documents from The Papers of Franklin D. Roosevelt, Small Collections, Japanese American Internment Collections, in the custody of the Franklin D. Roosevelt Library, Hyde Park, N.Y.

This resource provides access to a wealth of documents highlighting different responses to the challenges of overcoming prejudice, segregation and racial tensions, including survey material, interviews and statistics, educational pamphlets, administrative correspondence, photographs and speeches from the Annual Race Relations Institutes during the 1940s, 50s and 60s.

A full-text database focusing on the history and culture of Latinos living in the United States. Features more than 150 titles, 1500 images, hundreds of primary documents, Spanish-language content, a timeline, and 225 vetted Web sites.

Northwestern University Library's subscription covers parts 1-6: Part 1: Board of Directors, Annual Conferences, Major Speeches, and National Staff Files; Part 2: The NAACP's Major Campaigns--Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, Armed Forces; Part 3: The NAACP's Major Campaigns--Scottsboro, Anti-Lynching, Criminal Justice, Peonage, Labor, and Segregation and Discrimination Complaints and Responses; Part 4: The NAACP's Major Campaigns--Legal Department Files; Part 5: Special Subjects; Part 6: Branch Department, Branch Files, and Youth Department Files.

Congressional publications on key American public policy issues including foreign affairs, crime, national security, science and technology, transportation, the economy, labor, commerce, public health, the environment, and education. Includes the full text of proposed legislation and its status in the legislative process and the full text of recently signed law.