Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NUsearch is the main search tool for Northwestern University Library, combining the library catalog with a wealth of other databases and online collections.
Meet the Press
NBCs Meet the Press is broadcast-televisions longest-running program, with interviews, panels and debates from across the political spectrum. The collection includes streaming video of every surviving program from the shows inception in 1947 through the present day.
60 Minutes: 1997-2014
The 60 Minutes: 19972014 collection from Alexander Street grants unprecedented access to the CBS News archives from this period, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast. This resource also includes 175 hours of bonus segments from the popular CBS News program Sunday Morning, whose timely news pieces, cultural features, and newsmaker profiles form an ideal complement.
Historical Newspapers U.S.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Provides full-text PDF articles from several major U.S. newspapers, including the New York Times (1851-2013), Wall Street Journal (1889-2000), Washington Post (1877-2000), Los Angeles Times (1881-2012), Chicago Tribune (1849-2011), Chicago Defender (1909-2010), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), Boston Globe (1872-1985), and many others.
America's Historical Newspapers
America's Historical Newspapers allow you to search and browse American newspapers published across three centuries. It includes thousands of titles from all 50 states and chronicles the evolution of American culture and daily life from 1690 to the recent past.
African-American Newspapers, 1827-1998
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 was created from the most extensive African American newspaper archives in the United States–those of the Wisconsin Historical Society, Kansas State Historical Society and the Library of Congress.
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980
A compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. The collection features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century.
Ethnic NewsWatch indexes newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press, offering both national and regional coverage. Ethnic NewsWatch presents multi-ethnic and multi-cultural publications in one resource covering 1959-present. Individual publication coverage varies by title.
Historical U.S. Journals /Magazines /Popular Press
Readers' Guide Retrospective 1890-1982
Indexes articles published in the most important popular magazines published in the United States from 1890 until 1982.Provides some links to full text. A key resource for identifying what was published in the popular press during this era.
American Periodical Series Online
Full text database of American periodicals that began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many more. For those periodicals that continued to publish after 1900, coverage is extended well into the 20th century.