Good gateway which provides academic articles, journal articles, reports, news, fact sheets, & more from hundreds of human rights related think-tanks, centers, institutes, organizations, news agencies, etc.
Columbia University. "...official designated repository for the archives of major Human Rights organizations such as Amnesty International USA, the Committee of Concerned Scientists, Human Rights First, and Human Rights Watch."
University of Texas. "...committed to the long-term preservation of fragile and vulnerable records of human rights struggles worldwide, the promotion and secure usage of human rights archival materials, and the advancement of human rights research and advocacy around the world."
Index focusing on public affairs, public and social policies and international relations. Provides references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and more. Covers 1914 to present.
The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) provides citations in social science and interdisciplinary research, with broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Subject areas include sociology, political science, economics, anthropology, ethnography, demography, education and more. 1951-Present. Individual publication coverage varies by title.
Human Rights Internet (HRI) is committed to promoting human rights and social justice, through providing opportunities to prepare human rights leaders of the future, practicing ‘quiet diplomacy’, and preserving human rights documentation.
Investigates and exposes human rights violations. Like Amnesty International, HRW is truly one of the leading rights organizations. And like Amnesty, the high quality of its work is reflected in its endorsement and use by governments, the media, activists, scholars and others. Its independence has lent credence to its objectivity.
This non-governmental organization offers numerous reports online that analyze local conditions in countries at risk. Search by country or thematic issue such as international terrorism, climate change, or energy.
"...uses video to open the eyes of the world to human rights violations" ... "empowers human rights defenders to use video to fight injustice, and to transform personal stories of abuse into powerful tools that can pressure those in power or with power to act."