It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A State bibliographical index of the Russian Federation informs its readers about articles in journals and newspapers that appear in print in Russia in Russian language. Includes Stat'i iz rossiiskikh gazet (formerly Letopis' gazetnykh statei), and Stat'i iz rossiiskikh zhurnalov (formerly Letopis' zhurnal'nykh statei). Coverage begins with 2016.
Journals, review journals, and bibliographies from a leading Russian research center The Russian Institute of Social Sciences Publications (UDB-INION) collection includes a number of publications from the renowned Institute of Scientific Information for Social Sciences of the Russian Academy of Sciences (INION). Created in 1969 as a successor to the Russian Academy’s Fundamental Library of Social Sciences, INION is a well-known center for research in social studies and humanities in Russia. UDB-INION presents all periodical publications of the institute, as well as reference indexes, bibliographies, and analytical reports, from 2018 on. - Publisher
Database encompasses 28 periodical publications, published in Russian language. Dates of coverage for the initial collection are 2018-to the present.
Comprehensive resource covering Slavic studies, social sciences and much more. This database provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, manuscripts, and dissertations published primarily in Russia, the republics of the former Soviet Union, and countries in Eastern Europe.
Includes the full text of a selection of Russian newspapers, literary publications, and cultural journals. Includes access to publications such as Pravda, Nezavisimaia gazeta, Literaturnaia gazeta, Voprosy literatury, Voprosy filosofii, Voprosy istorii, Isskustvo kino, and Novyi mir, as well as the Current Digest of the Russian Press and East View E-books, a collection of scholarly books across the fields of literature, politics, and other subjects.
Partial Access: A a repository of journal articles, ebooks and grey literature in the humanities and social sciences, from and about Eastern and Central Europe, including publications in native languages.
ABSEES (The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies), produced by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, provides records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications, with publication dates from 1989 to current, on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union, published in the United States and Canada.
A partnership of 140+ research libraries, with Google, the Hathi Trust Digital Library includes all the book images from these libraries that have been digitized by Google. Only out-of-copyright images can be displayed, or others where the permission of the copyright holder has been obtained, though both in-copyright and out-of-copyright materials can be searched. Out-of-copyright books can be downloaded by Northwestern users who register with the site.
Formerly known as the Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press, this news digest presents a weekly selection of Russian-language press materials, carefully translated into English. The translations are intended for use in teaching and research, and so are presented as documentary materials without elaboration or comment, and state the opinions and views of the original authors, not of the journal publisher. Date coverage is from 1949 to current.
EBSEES covers European scholarship on Eastern Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. It contains records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications. Date coverage is from 1991 to 2007.
This database presents citations from prominent art history periodicals indexed by the Frick Art Reference Library (FARL) from 1850-1969. Covers European and American fine arts and some decorative arts through the 20th century.
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. The database indexes academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Click on "Enter: no registration" then click on "Artefact" to search news. Thousands of full-text Moscow and regional newspapers, magazines, archives of news wires, business and law databases, encyclopedias and dictionaries. Date coverage is dependent on publication but extends from the early 1990s to current.
Provides citations to articles, conferences proceedings and essays in medieval history. Covers all aspects of the Middle Ages and includes Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa from 300 CE to 1500 CE. Select "International Medieval Bibliography" from the menu of the Brepols Medieval database collection.
1931 through 2012. Leading journal of Russian cinema critics. Publishes reviews of contemporary Russian and foreign movies, articles on history and theory of Russian and world cinema as well as general essays on Russian culture and arts.
This resource is a bibliography of secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance. Included are citations for books, journal articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies. Also included are citations for dissertation abstracts and essays in books.
Digitized, full-text versions of core scholarly journals across disciplines.While coverage of these journals goes back to the first issue, for most journals the most recent issues will be for 3-5 years ago.
Abstracts and indexes literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations with approximately 14,000 new references added every year. Coverage includes the fields of descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Includes survey articles that foreground important trends and viewpoint articles that challenge the received wisdom. Follows the driving ideas, current issues and controversies that enliven the discipline and fuel literary research, providing an ideal entry point for the non-specialist.
Compiled by the Modern Language Association, the MLA International Bibliography lists articles and books in the fields of literature, language, and linguistics in the modern languages, as well as folklore, film studies, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, and historical aspects of printing and publishing.
Not all content is available full text to Northwestern community.
Searchable database that provides access to the content of journals and ebooks published from over 200 of the world’s most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies. Covers such fields as literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and others.
The Premium Collection is MUSE's foremost collection of over 700 high quality, peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers and prestigious scholarly societies.
With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T offers comprehensive listings for U.S. doctoral dissertations back to 1861, with extensive coverage of dissertations from many non-U.S. institutions. A number of masters theses are also listed. Thousands of dissertations are available full text, and abstracts are included for dissertations from the mid-1980s forward.
A selective bibliography of articles in Jewish studies, compiled from periodicals and collections of articles in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages, and drawn chiefly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library.
This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.
The Stalin Digital Archive (SDA) contains primary and secondary source material related to Joseph Stalin’s personal biography, his work in government, and his conduct of foreign affairs. A majority of these documents are scanned page images and corresponding bibliographic records in Russian created by the Russian State Archive of Social and Political History (RGASPI). The archive also contains full transcriptions of all of the volumes in Yale University Press’s acclaimed Annals of Communism (AOC) series.
One of the first Russian literary and political journals. Together with literature and arts the journal enlightened its readers on problems of internal and foreign policy of Russia, history and political life of foreign countries.
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books.