Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Index to Jewish Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Index to Jewish Periodicals is the definitive index on Jewish history, activity and thought. This database provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Titles include Contemporary Jewry, Holy Land Studies, Jewish Culture & History, Journal of Palestine Studies, Studies in American Jewish Literature, and many more.
ATLA Full-Text Plus Religion Database
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage of this database dates back to 1949.
RAMBI Index of Articles on Jewish Studies This link opens in a new window
RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel.
Ancient Hebrew Studies Database
The Semantics of Ancient Hebrew Database project aims to provide a structured and critical survey of scholarly literature on the vocabulary of classical Hebrew. As it grows, it will offer an in-depth resource to complement traditional dictionaries, and also provide pointers to further research. This international, cooperative project involves a growing number of research centres with coordination provided by Leiden.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides electronic access to back issues of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and the sciences. Does not include the current issues of journals nor the most recent four or five years.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.
The following databases provide references to Jewish Studies in a variety of subject discpilines:
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a scholarly, full text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
Indexes books and journal articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers 1954-present.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Extensive index of journal articles, reports, and other works in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary areas. Covers 1800s-present.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
The premier online portal serving the research, teaching and practicing needs of anthropologists. Provides a good selection of anthropological journals with links to full text. Covers mostly mid-1900s-present.
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Provides references to articles from an international array of peer-selected publications on art, artists, exhibition reviews, and criticism. Covers 1984-present.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Definitive index to literature dealing with film and television. Covers early 1900s-present.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations for the study of theatre and the performing arts. Covers 1984-present.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic information from an international selection of publications in the fields of economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology. Covers 1951-present.
Music Periodicals Database (formerly International Index to Music Periodicals) This link opens in a new window
Provides references and some full text of articles that discuss all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition. Covers 1874-present.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing for the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers 1973-present.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations on language and literature. Covers 1920s-present.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to articles, books, reports, and select government documents on U.S. and international public policy issues. PAIS is generally considered to be a comprehensive index to policy literature. Covers 1915-present.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Covers 1963-present.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to the literature in political science, including journal articles, books and book chapters, dissertations, and reviews. Covers 1975-present.