Available for in-library use in the Main Library Reference Department, Call Number 881A8 JL CD. This electronic edition comprises the complete corpus of medieval Greek-Latin translations of the works of Aristotle as published in the printed version of the work, which the Library owns currently only in part.

Nearly 2,800 full text titles

collection of approximately 1,000,000 incipits covering all known Latin texts, in manuscript form, from the start of Latin literature to around 1500 A.D. This includes ancient, patristic, medieval, and humanist literature and covers all genres: theology and liberal arts, history and poetry, medicine and liturgy, civil and canon law, exact and occult sciences, summons and sermons, glossaries and correspondences, cooking recipies and cursing formulas, large and small treatises, even isolated sentences. Updated semi-annually.

CLCLT is the world’s leading database for Latin texts. It contains texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965). It covers all the works from the classical period, the most important patristic works, a very extensive corpus of Medieval Latin literature as well as works of recentior latinitas including texts from the Reformation and Counter-Reformation. The complete works of writers such as Cicero, Virgil, Augustine, Jerome, Gregory the Great, Anselm of Canterbury, Bernard of Clairvaux and Thomas Kempis can thus be consulted. The texts have been taken from the Corpus Christianorum series and from many other leading editions.

Over 1100 images of medieval (and a few later) manuscripts are offered for browsing, in date order. They are taken from the Library's filmstrips and slide collection, and include illuminations and text-pages. These webpages were developed as part of a HEFCE-funded project to catalogue 'Medieval and Renaissance Manuscripts Acquired since 1916'. A summary list of early manuscripts acquired since 1916 is incorporated under individual shelfmarks (MSS, Lat, etc.).

full-text electronic version of the Latin portion of the Patrologiae Cursus Completus, published by nineteenth-century ecclesiastical publisher Jacques-Paul Migne. Its 221 volumes cover the works of the Latin Fathers, from Tertullian in 200 A.D. to Pope Innocent III in 1216.

Edward VI, Mary, Elizabeth, James

Images of original documents relating to gender studies, with a core of materials from the Bodelian Library, Oxford. An ongoing project, currently the material focuses on Great Britain.

Consists of decisions of the English courts through 1867. Digital version of The English Reports (Edinburgh: W. Green; London: Stevens, 1900-1932.)

Online research product with more than 60 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. Coverage from inception of more than 1,400 law and law-related periodicals. Contains, for example, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, etc.

Nearly 2,800 full text titles

16th Century materials from the Swiss libraries

Digital facsimiles of literature on economics and business published from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century from the collections of the Goldsmiths’ Library of Economic Literature at the University of London, England, and the Kress Collection of Business and Economics at the Harvard Business School; with supplementary materials from the Seligman Collection in the Butler Library at Columbia University, and from Sterling Library at Yale University. Collection contains materials on commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, trade and transport; documents the dynamics of Western trade and wealth; focuses on economics interpreted in the widest sense, including political science, history, sociology; special collections on banking, finance, transportation and manufacturing. Includes facsimiles of rare books and primary source materials such as political pamphlets and broadsides, government publications, proclamations, and a wide range of ephemera.

The subjects covered by the books selected for Oxford Scholarship Online - Religion module include: Biblical Studies, Buddhism, Church History, Early Christian Studies, Hinduism, History of Christianity, Islam, Judaism, Philosophy of Religion, Religion and Literature, Religion and Society, Religion in the Ancient World, Sikhism, Theology, and World Religions.

Includes the works of Calvin, Hume, Locke, Luther, Hobbes, Machiavelli, and many others. Click on the link above for a full listing of available works in the Past Masters series, but note that it is important to explore the groups such as Continental Rationalists, which contains the works of Descartes and Leibniz; British Philosophy, 1600-1900, which contains Bacon and Adam Smith, among others; and Political Philosophy: Machiavelli to Mill.

Complete facsimile images of over 230 manuscripts written or compiled by women living in the British Isle during the 16th and 17th centuries. Contents include account books, advice, culinary writing, meditation, travel writing, and verse. Perdita manuscripts can be indexed by name, place, genre, and first lines of both poetry and prose.