CLCLT is a database of Latin texts containing texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965). Comprehensive coverage of classical Latin literature, drawn from the Teubner editions. Also includes the most important patristic works, a corpus of Medieval Latin literature, as well as works of neo-Latin from the Reformation forward. Many of the patristic and medieval works are taken from the Corpus Christianorum, but supplemented with additional texts. Once on the Brepolis home page, click on "Enter Databases."

Comprehensive, full-text database of Greek literature from Homer (eighth century B.C.) until the closing of the Academy (sixth century A.D.). Texts are entirely in Greek. Note: Users must create a personal log-in in order to access this service.

Originally conceived as an open-access collection of materials for the study of ancient Greece and Rome, including texts (in both the original language and English translations), dictionaries and other reference works (mostly older out-of-copyright works), images, and other studies. More recent modules have expanded coverage to Renaissance Latin poetry.

Website will include more than 520 volumes of Classical Greek and Latin literature. Texts in Greek or Latin with English translations on facing pages; introductory matter and notes in English.

An extensive full-text database of Latin Literature. Also on CD-ROM (inquire at the Mitchell Multimedia Center).

A collection of full-text electronic editions of significant works in philosophy, literature, political thought, religious thought, history of science, and social theory. Particularly strong for major philosophical texts. Includes the complete works of Plato, Aristotle (both in English), and Augustine (Latin and English), as well as various medieval Latin texts.

An electronic version of J.-P. Migne's 221-volume Patrologiae Cursus Completus, Series Latina, more commonly known as the Patrologia Latina. This monumental set of books, published between 1844 and 1864, comprises the complete texts of all Christian writings in Latin from the earliest times until the beginning of the thirteenth century.

Contains works by theorists. Reflects the diverse material encompassed by the history of literary theory and criticism. In addition to works written in English, the database includes translations of works which have had a significant bearing on English and American traditions of theory and criticism. Classical literary theory is represented by Aristotle, Longinus, Horace, Plato, Quintilian, and more, all in English translations.