Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Communication Studies 

Last update: Oct 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/CommunicationStudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

New Resources

International Encyclopedia of Communication
Published in association with the International Communication Association

Forrester Research 
Formerly known as Jupiter Research, Forrester includes consumer market research focusing on the business implications of technology change.

SRDS (Standard Rate and Data Service) 
Database of media rates and information consists of cataloged entries of more than 100,000 U.S. and international media properties that are updated monthly.

 
 

Key Resources

ComAbstracts
"...contains abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field as well as bibliographic records and audio materials."

Communication Abstracts 
Includes "...articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sources. Coverage includes not only communication literature but also literature in other disciplines that is relevant to communication researchers.... also covers the international literature in film studies, the role of technology in human communications, risk communication, crisis communication and public opinions."

American Rhetoric – Online Speech Bank
Index of 5000+ full text, audio and video (streaming) versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events..." (Note the arrangement is alphabetical by first name.) Speeches by numerous American public figures.

Television News Archive (Vanderbilt University)
Extensive and complete archive of television news. Searchable archive to television news broadcasts of the national networks from 1968 to the present.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageStacey Devine
Contact Info:
NU Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208
Send Email

Subjects:
Communication Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait