What's New @ NUL
Keep up to date on new e-journals and databases acquired by the library. For access to all of Northwestern University Library’s electronic resources, search for the resource from the Library’s homepage.
Loading ...
Library Catalog
- NUsearch This link opens in a new windowNUsearch is the main search tool for Northwestern University Library, combining the library catalog with a wealth of other databases and online collections.
Google Scholar
Search for articles, books, and works that cite other articles.
Key Resources
- Library Literature & Information Science Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes articles and book reviews in library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses and pamphlets are also indexed. Search screen indicates indexing coverage begins as of December 1984, but database includes some materials published earlier. Full text of articles from some periodicals is included beginning in 1994.
- Library Technology GuidesInformation is provided on key resources in the field of library automation by Marshall Breeding.
- SPEC Kit"SPEC surveys gather information from ARL member institutions on current research library practices and policies. SPEC Kits combine the survey results and documentation from ARL member institutions to guide libraries as they address the ever-changing challenges facing libraries."
- Data and Methods BankThis guide is meant for faculty, administrators and librarians affiliated and not affiliated with NU. Instructions and explanations of methods and analysis, tools for executing studies, and pre-packaged data are in this guide.
