A unique hands-on collection of late twentieth and twenty-first century designer garments and accessories representative of extreme innovation. The collection includes over 300 garments and accessories for examination, with special emphasis on advances in design and construction. An extensive visual, print, and fabric reference collection that support and illuminate the garments and the study of attire.

An exceptional collection of designer garments, fashion history, and ethnic dress. A hands-on, academic, and inspirational resource for students and the public, the FSC was founded in 1989 and has grown to house more than 6,000 items.

With over 50,000 costumes and textile artifacts from the mid-18th century to the present, the Museum’s Costume Collection is the second largest in the world and one of the nation’s most complete repositories of fashion. The digital collection holds multiple views of nearly 400 costume and textile artifacts.

ITAA's web site archives all of their publications, which are available without subscription in full text form. They have 9 books available as well as all of their newsletters since 1975, covering a wide range of topics.

The Costume Institute at the Met has one of the most extensive clothing collections with over 30,000 items held. Information is given on previous and current exhibitions, as well as an image database of selected items from the collection.

The Texas Fashion Collection is an archive of 19th and 20th century fashion associated with the University of North Texas, with over 14,000 items currently stored. All items are searchable through the web site, though not all items are given pictorial examples. A number of items do have images available online, and the archive's associated museum, Fashion on Main, also has image galleries of their current and previous exhibitions.

FIT's gallery archive of previous exhibitions and student work in a number of different programs.