Fashion.net is an index of contemporary fashion links, including sections on labels, designers, books, magazines, mailing lists, and blogs, as well as stores, event listings, and news services in the contemporary fashion industry. It attempts an international perspective, looking at the fashion centers of Tokyo, Milan, London, Paris, Los Angeles and New York.

Style.com contains news articles and archives concerning contemporary Western fashion, including an extensive runway show image archive. Style.com is owned by Conde Nast and is associated with their publications Vogue and W.

The menswear version of style.com with a similar level of coverage in most areas. The runway image archive for menswear covers seasons from Spring 2005 to Spring 2010. Also owned by Conde Nast and associated with their publications GQ and Details.

Elle.com focuses on women's fashion in contemporary Western society. While the image archive only goes back to Fall 2002, it is more thorough in its coverage of designers than style.com. Elle.com is owned by Hachette Filipacchi Media and is associated with Elle magazine.

Vanessa Friedman's blog deals with the fashion/luxury industry from both a corporate and consumer point of view, as well as the subject of dress.

A blog tracking current events in the fashion industry.

New York Magazine's fashion blog. Covers general fashion news, though utilizes advertorials on a regular basis.

Unique among fashion editors, Suzy Menkes trained as a historian at Cambridge University in her native England - looks beyond the immediate trends to analyze changing style in a social context.