Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Updates to 2021 Winter Quarter Library Services
As Northwestern adjust to online instruction during this COVID-19 Crisis, the University Library continues to be committed to bring you the resources you need for your courses. Please visit us to see the latest developments and online access to resources you may need.
If you have questions to a specific online resource, my contact information is located below on the right column of this page.
Continue to stay safe and healthy.
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts
Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals including trade and industrial publications, journals of professional and learned societies, and specialized subject periodicals.
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
Current Index to Statistics
The Current Index to Statisticsprovides information aboutpublications in statistics, probability and related fields. References are drawn from 160core journals,selected articles from other journals with statistical content and books.
MathSciNet is a database that offers access to reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Web of Science
Searches over 10,000 journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. Coverage includes science and engineering.